We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“different”

Fort Myers Beach Theater
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“different”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

seating not very comfortable but neat little place close by for a rainy day while staying on the beach

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    82
    23
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A unique movie experience”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Your concession order is placed after you take your seat. You don't have to worry about missing any of the movie if you want a refill or forgot a snack.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JimfromNeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were staying on Ft. Myers Beach and found the Ft. Myers Beach Theater. What a neat little place. The theater offers four first run movies. The difference here is that they offer sandwiches, salads, and cheese/fruit plates as well as the traditional popcorn. In the theaters they have tables or counters with rollers on the the comfortable chairs so that you can eat and enjoy the movies together. They have traditional theater seating down in front of these but no one is far from the screen since each theater is relatively small, but with good size screens.

The staff is really friendly and makes you feel that they are glad you are there.

A neat perk is that under-building parking is also available. It was helpful when the tropical storm was pelting rain!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“cinema”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

well worth going - good atmosphere, saw the latest films,
good snacks and service

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank peter559_hb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little pricy”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The beach theater has your usual bar food. All of our meals were ok but none stood out. The $8 hot dog was a bit of a disappointment. The bite size corn dogs were a hit with my little ones. The grilled chicken Italian sandwich was our favorite of the four dishes but I would order extra mango salsa to go with it. All in all I would eat before you get there and just enjoy a cold soda and some popcorn.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank zamboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Myers Beach Theater also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fort Myers Beach Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing