We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will be full!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nervous Nellie's

Nervous Nellie's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nervous Nellie's and Ugly's is Fort Myers Beach's best waterfront restaurant. Featuring fresh seafood, steaks and and the largest selection of sandwiches, Nervous Nellie's is great for large groups or that special occasion. Live entertainment, concerts,and table side magic, add to the fun atmosphere you will find here. Don't forget happy hour all day everyday at Ugly's waterside bar located above the main restaurant.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You will be full!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Fun place right on the water. Fast service...huge menu to go with HUGE portions!! We had the lobster Mac and chesse..which probly could of feed three people. We also had the lobster roll took a bit to figure out how to fit it in your mouth again enough for two people! All the food was wonderful...a must do!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mnflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,377
    959
    353
    164
    195
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Water view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We went for lunch 11/15 and were on the upper deck and I ordered the Big Dagwood Sandwich.I thought at $12.99 it was a little high but I wanted a clubhouse sandwich. It was three slabs of Texas toast thick sourdough bread and a half pound of turkey and roast beef. There was also tomato, lettuce, cucumber and slabs of bacon. I came with a generous order of plank fries, coleslaw and a pickle spear. I could only eat half of the sandwich and had the other half on the plane home. The staff was friendly and the deck overlooked the water with the Coast Guard station across the water by the Yacht builder. This place is a must do for the Times Square experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Dinners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have been to NN twice in the last two months. Both times were very good meals. My husband had the turkey panini and I had the piña colada shrimp tacos that were on special. Both times we ordered the same meals. Would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant. The menu is enormous. We always take our out of town visitors here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PorscheLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Immense Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had dinner three times during our stay in FMB. Huge choice of food and it takes ages to read the menu. Limited choice of wine. Draft beer was good. We preferred this restaurant to most of the others we went to, all in Time Square area as it was a walk from our rental house.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great place, the seating outside has an awesome view of the canal. Food was excellent. Their home brew beer was one of the better I have had.. We wound up going there 3 times during our vacation. Will definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Benannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nervous Nellie's also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nervous Nellie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing