We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting with Entertainment”

Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Nervous Nellie's and Ugly's is Fort Myers Beach's best waterfront restaurant. Featuring fresh seafood, steaks and and the largest selection of sandwiches, Nervous Nellie's is great for large groups or that special occasion. Live entertainment, concerts,and table side magic, add to the fun atmosphere you will find here. Don't forget happy hour all day everyday at Ugly's waterside bar located above the main restaurant.
Oswego,Il.
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great setting with Entertainment”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice place to enjoy music on the Deck. Food is priced just right Service good for this busy place. While prime time is real busy, they keep the customer traffic flowing in and out nicely

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,533
    1,003
    373
    172
    203
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ambiance and more”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you're looking for a Beachy kind of place... this is it. Seafood is good and the menu extensive.
However, it is pricey. $25/ person for crabcakes and scallops. Lots of wild life outside along with
the back bay view. Seating is with lawn tables and chairs and umbrellas. This is the off season so there was no wait. Everyone in our party of 5 liked the food...and with teen-agers that is priceless.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st joseph
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good food great location.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ate on a Monday night. Chose upstairs since that's where the entertainment was playing. There were patrons but still plenty of seating available. We ordered the rack of ribs. This rack was huge. It was served on a large rectangular platter like you'd serve Thanksgiving turkey. The rack went from end to end. They were very tender and very meaty. My husband & I shared this meal, we could only eat about one third of the rack. We chose black beans & rice and a cheesy potato(scalloped) as our sides. These side dishes were incredible. The menu is huge, there is something for everyone. The three piece band was great. Very talented guys. I wished they would have played longer, the packed up at 8:15pm. I'm sure this place is a lot of fun when people can sit outside(it was very rainy during our visit). The service was fine. Our male server was friendly and enjoyed talking to customers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sightseesylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place in Ft Myers!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have a vacation house in Ft Myers. Visiting Florida about 5-6 times a year, there is never a time we do not go to Nervous Nellies. It is one of our all time favorite restaurants for all purposes. One, the wait is usually less than 10 minutes but normally were seated right away. The prices are reasonable and the portions are beyond great. We always end up ordering more than we need and take it home. service is great and makes sure the drinks are flowing! We love to sit outside because there is always some live entertainment along with dolphins and manatees that swim right by the dock. We bring all of our friends and family there and will continue to! Great place in ft Myers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Being from Massachusetts I do not normally order lobster in the south. I ordered the lobster roll, and was shocked. For 18.95 I got over a pound net of the best lobster roll I have had in years. Excellent portion of mayo and celery. The lobster had big chunks, your choice of side, and I have finally found a place that meets my standards. I do wish they had whole belly clams, but I won't hold that against them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guido33976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing