We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad not great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nervous Nellie's

Nervous Nellie's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nervous Nellie's and Ugly's is Fort Myers Beach's best waterfront restaurant. Featuring fresh seafood, steaks and and the largest selection of sandwiches, Nervous Nellie's is great for large groups or that special occasion. Live entertainment, concerts,and table side magic, add to the fun atmosphere you will find here. Don't forget happy hour all day everyday at Ugly's waterside bar located above the main restaurant.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not bad not great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Reatuarant has a very nice outdoor patio. The menu is huge and overwhelming, makes it hard to choose a dish. Food was pretty good. Large portions so go hungry!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,414
    974
    360
    167
    198
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

While on vacation we stopped at Nervous Nellie's for dinner and a few drinks. After reviewing the menu, we were pleasantly surprised about the options, and the drink choices. Not only were our drinks fantastic, including the 64 oz. nervous nellie, our meals were wonderful. I highly recommend the Shore dinner to Remember. Our server was excellent and so was the view looking into the harbor. Nervouse Nellie's made for one of our fondest memories of our vacation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nellie has good reason to be nervous”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Maybe it was a bad day but we had a really bad experience. Had to wait more than 30 minutes for a table. After another 15-20 minutes we were acknowledged by the waitstaff only to find out that the wait for food orders was going to be 90 minutes. This came as a big surprise because the hostess never mentioned that the kitchen was moving in super slomo. We finished our drinks and abandoned ship and went to Parrot Key and had a great dinner.

Helpful?
Thank AprilinParis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere, fun food, good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Took a group of friends to Nervous Nellie's. If you're not from Fort Myers it's good to know that they have call ahead seating which can help get a table on the back terrace. Our group of 6 had various items from the menu. All tasted good and were reasonably priced. The best though was seating outside on the terrace with live music and a waterfront view. Bonus was that on the second floor from 6-8pm they had a man with a live baby alligator that you can hold and take pictures with. Definitely a place to bring more friends to!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
125 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We took a walk to try and find a good restaurant and at the marina area we ran into Nervous Nellie's. What a great find. Good prices, great tasting food, and large portions. The menu has a large selection of different types of food at different prices. I ordered the Veggie Quesadilla - my husband ordered Haddock Sandwich, and my daughter ordered Drunken Chicken Burrito. All three meals were delicious! We will definitely return to try other things on the menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dllrschll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nervous Nellie's also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nervous Nellie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing