We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar”

Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Nervous Nellie's and Ugly's is Fort Myers Beach's best waterfront restaurant. Featuring fresh seafood, steaks and and the largest selection of sandwiches, Nervous Nellie's is great for large groups or that special occasion. Live entertainment, concerts,and table side magic, add to the fun atmosphere you will find here. Don't forget happy hour all day everyday at Ugly's waterside bar located above the main restaurant.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bar”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We didnt eat is the restaurant but upstairs in Uglies bar and you could eat off regular menu and it was awesome. Most meals are more then enough for 2.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ptdfrs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,537
    1,003
    373
    172
    203
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guess?
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best ribs I've ever had!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Make sure you review their menu on-line before you go to this great place. There is just too many options on the menu to read in it's entirety once you arrive.

I had the tavern ribs, and for the first time in my life I could not finish the entire slab. Quality/taste was outstanding, best I've ever had, and I'm from Chicago.

Just hope they are there next year when I return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiTownMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Menu was awesome, with so may choices, all 4 of us different in food taste, something for everyone and all cooked to perfection, and the bread bucket was excellent

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuzeG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magic Frank was incredible!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had the best experience getting to meet and see Magic Frank's tricks. We are still talking about how he did the amazing card trick burning the answer into a receipt over the candle. You must check out Nervous Nellies when he's there!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

On a trip with my Mom and 4 sisters and boy did we pick a great restaurant. We actually ended up eating at Nervous Nellies our last two night in Ft Myers. The first night we were "blown away" by our waitress Angie! She knew the menu like the back of her hand and her recommendations were right on the mark. She and the amazing food made it a night to remember. The next night our service wasn't as spectacular but the live music and magician Frank made up for it. The food was again awesome! We will all be highly recommending Nervous Nellies. Plus we got to hold an alligator upstairs in the bar!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing