We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother if you don't have a lot of time!”

Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Nervous Nellie's and Ugly's is Fort Myers Beach's best waterfront restaurant. Featuring fresh seafood, steaks and and the largest selection of sandwiches, Nervous Nellie's is great for large groups or that special occasion. Live entertainment, concerts,and table side magic, add to the fun atmosphere you will find here. Don't forget happy hour all day everyday at Ugly's waterside bar located above the main restaurant.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother if you don't have a lot of time!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Went with a large group. Made reservations but still had to wait an hour. Then it took another hour to get our food. The quality of the food was very disappointing. We have been there before in off season and it was good. I would suggest that you go anywhere else during season. They really don't seem to care, so I doubt they need your business.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sleenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,533
    1,003
    373
    172
    203
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will not be back...”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Food portion on the $26 platter was disappointing and the food was cold. Should have come with smashed potatoes and instead they gave us rice and insisted seafood comes with rice. Should have been a clue when the hostess was very rude right off the bat...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynellesverdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

It took 2 hours to get our food and it was terrible

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Michigan
1 review
“Bartender with a major attitude..”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I am from Michigan and have visited this place twice now, my first time there was great and the service was great also. When I went back the second time it was not that great. The bartender Kim had a horrible attitude from jump, with not a lick of personality.
I ordered wings for appetizer which was good but went to smoke and came back and wings were gone so I proceded to ask her were my wings were and she said as she was walking away that she sat them over somewere else and they must of gotten thrown away like it was no big deal end of story. Then I tell another bartender and he was nice enough to take them off the bill. It was over pricy and the service sucked which ruined my time there, not sure if I will go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darcey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great view, great service, huge portions, mediocre food”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My daughters, 12 and 13 and I went to Nervous Nellies for an early dinner the first day of our vacation. We sat outside and our waitress was attentive and friendly. The menu is huge and so are the portions.

One daughter got chicken strips and fries. Very average but coleslaw was very good.

My other daughter and I split the nachos. Huge pile of chips, small amount of toppings, some of which was over cooked. Nearby table had fajitas which looked great. We may have just ordered the wrong dishes. We'd return to give it another chance.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nervous Nellie's Ft Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing