We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crew put you at ease”

Paradise Parasail Inc.
Ranked #5 of 72 Tours in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Capture the astonishing views of Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island from 1200 feet and take pleasure in a variety of free fall dips! We guarantee the best parasailing ride anywhere, so make sure it's Paradise Parasail! A family fun attraction for over 34 years, we fly from ages 2-102. Experienced USCG captains give the safest and most adventurous parasailing flight on Coast Guard inspected vessels that speed along miles of coastline. When looking for thrilling vacation things to do, Paradise Parasail is a watersports company you don't want to miss!
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crew put you at ease”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Tough place to find. Hidden behind hotel and bar and the beach. Once we found it, employees were great! Boat crew are a riot

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    73
    13
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Experience”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have always wanted to do this but was nervous. I had a great experience with Paradise. My husband and I went up together. It was a lot of fun. We had an appointment but a storm was in the area at our time so we had to wait for the storm to pass. That was fine with us-we wanted to be safe.There is a beachside bar/restaurant nearby so there was a good place to wait. Everyone was nice. The guys that took us out were great-competent and friendly. I am so glad we chose Paradise!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank StacyW61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neiln783, Owner at Paradise Parasail Inc., responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I am very glad to hear that your experience with Paradise Parasail Inc. was fun. I am also thankful that you mentioned our safety procedures, as this (and customer service) are what we pride ourselves most on. We look forward to flying you again in the future! Captain Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“First time for everything”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was our first time parasailing and once we did it, it was actually fun.

My only conplaint would be that we had an appointment and was rescheduled due to an emergency; so we were told.

However, upon our arrival we found that a number of couples and families were rescheduled ( not just by a few hours but by days, and at least a week). Also which suck was we were not offered a discount for the inconvenience.

Next parking is terrible. In addition, we had to wait 45 minutes past our appointment time with no explanation as to why.

Now I must say the staff was energetic and really nice, sometimes the great service makes up for all the other things.

Helpful?
Thank veronak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neiln783, Owner at Paradise Parasail Inc., responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Your response is very appreciated. Even though our company has been here for over 30 years, we are always interested in ways to improve and keep our repeat customers, well, coming back. Unfortunately, our industry has so many factors and variables that can effect daily operations. The most obvious being weather related, but also boat maintenance, equipment supplies, and the list goes on. We love being a company that operates 365 days a year, thats the great part of operating in the sunshine state, but sometimes there are things that are just out of our control, and rescheduling flights becomes the only option. It sounds like this might have been the case for your party. I loved your ending of the response that said the customer service made up for it all. We do have a strong family of employees that truly enjoy what they do. Thanks again for your feedback.

Captain Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“We had a lot of fun!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Everybody was friendly and while we were asked if we wanted the upgrades, we weren't made to feel badly because we didn't. I thought it was a good length of time and MAN, you're WAY up there! Beautiful day, thanks!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gentilhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neiln783, Owner at Paradise Parasail Inc., responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Your feedback shows just the kind of customer service we strive for! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. Glad to hear your flight was fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was fun to do once, but...”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

It was fun to do once, but I feel like it wasn't that long of a ride. We originally planned to ride with Ranalli but couldn't find them. Some guys from Paradise told us he would give us a deal if we went with paradise. We went up in the air and it was pretty cool to see everything. from that view. I do think it could have been a little bit longer but its definetley something you should do while you are in Florida. The pictures are slightly over rated and over priced. Its cool to do once or twice tho.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony7832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Paradise Parasail Inc., responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Anthony,

I'm glad that you chose to fly with Paradise Parasail. We appreciate any and all feedback and we are continuously updating our procedures to provide flights that are not only memorable for each participant, but also keeping your safety as our top priority.
It's unfortunate that your photos were not up to the standards you were hoping for. We take photo/video packages all day long, and typically we hear great things about them. Feel free to call us and next time you are in the area, we'd be happy to fly you again, (on us) and capture the photos you were hoping for!

Captain Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Parasail Inc. also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Paradise Parasail Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing