We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“great holiday”
Review of Lovers Key Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lovers Key Resort
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2011

my husband and i saw this hotel last year while on holiday at fort myers beach. booked up for 2 weeks jan this year glad we did ,fabulous views from our room 706 ,the hotel was spotless and very well managed, the beach trolly stops are on the road outside and you can get a 3 day pass for $3 .....we used it almost every day the bus drivers are so nice and the people of fort myers were lovely to us, the lovers key park is just accross the road we spent lots of time there,this is a stunning area if like us you want a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agnesmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
There are newer reviews for Lovers Key Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 553 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2011

We loved the hotel. It's clean enough to walk barefoot in my room. Our first room was a small penthouse with a jacuzzi, we felt like we were home. Many of the rooms are individually owned so you don't actually feel like it's a resort. You feel like, again, you're home. We loved it so much we were able to stay one more night , although we had to change rooms, that room was even nicer than the first. The views from anywhere in the resort are spectacular. The location is great, you have the state park right across the street for walking, jogging or just enjoying the scenery, huge osprey and eagle nests and dolphins. We didn't get to see and manatees this time because it was a little chilly and they go to warmer waters. And don't forget Flippers restaurant and bar, very good food and John and Eric and the rest of the guys there are great and made it a lot of fun. If you don't love the place... well, we can't wait to go back.!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 17mcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

This was the worst hotel experience of my life.
The service repeatedly lied to us on elements of the stay that were guaranteed as part of the stay and were rude and un professional to us when we politely confronted them about it.
The entire resort smells like nasty fake tropical air freshener. The view was crappy, there is no beach, the pool is cold and dirty. In addition the restaurant is horrible, also the pictures that you see on the website are overly manipulated to a fraudulent point, as to what it looks like in real life. Do not go here, there are many other condo resorts in the Ft. Myers beach/Bonita springs area to stay at!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Canadian_traveler082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We have stayed at Lovers Key several times and will always go back there when we are in Ft Myers. It suits us very well. not too fancy but comfortable and being across the causeway from the main Ft Myers strip keeps the traffic bearable. If you're looking for glamour, lots of beach and activities, you may want to go to the "Times Square side of Ft Myers Beach, but if you enjoy quiet, hiking/biking in Lovers Key State Park some pool time, this is the place for you. It has a restaurant and bar on the premis but there are many others close by. We like that we can stay for any length of time and have condo amenities, separat e bedroom, small kitchen, living room and balcony. Great place!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cahill_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Peace and quiet, very relaxing great views. Clean comfortable aqppartment.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnitedKingdomMikeDEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

I planned a surprise trip for my fiance who had never been to the west coast (we live on the east coast of Florida). I heard Fort Myers is the place to go! So I did all my research beforehand, Lovers Key looked amazing - right on the beach, close to the Fort Myers Pier, luxurious pool and big rooms... I have to say, the rooms were in fact HUGE, almost bigger than our house (full kitchen, family room, dining room, enormous bathroom - PS enjoyed the double spa tub very much!) We loved the private balcony! Our only gripe was that it's about 25 minutes to the Fort Myers pier where all the action was... The map on trip advisor is incorrect :( And while we had a nice night out for dinner, we couldn't stay for drinks because we had to drive ALL the way back - May be nice for people who don't want to be close to the action or for big families. Also, it says its "beachfront", but what they meant was the small stretch of sand in front of the bay - not on the gulf. Also wouldn't consider it a luxury resort - towels were a bit tattered and the continental breakfast consisted of bagels and coffee. It is however a beautiful (remote) place, off the highway. All in all we had a wonderful time, just wish the truth wasn't as stretched about what (and where) it really was.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Lovers Key Resort is very well maintained. It is very clean, both in the rooms and on the grounds. My husband and I spent our 25th anniversary there and really enjoyed it. We had free continental breakfast daily. We enjoyed making our own waffles. The only thing lacking was fruit. They had apples and the ones we picked to eat were bad. The next day they did add a few bananas. The rooms are very spacious and clean. We had an awesome view of the water from our balcony. The only problem with the room was that the toilet handle had broken the first day we were there, and the shower head sprayed onto the ceiling and then dripped to the floor. We told the front desk and both problems were repaired promptly. The pool and hot tub (spa) were nice. We would have liked to see the waterfall work in the pool, but never did see it turned on during our stay. We wanted to walk the beach at Lovers Key State Park, so we walked across the street to the park, but you have to pay to enter the park even if you just want to walk the beach. We turned around and went back to the resort. There should be a sidewalk at the resort to cross the street to the state park, as well as having a sidewalk to access the trolly. There is a slight path worn out in the grass where people walk to go to the trolly and park. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay, with the staff being friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at Lovers Key Resort again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kczarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,654 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,823 reviews
6.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
393 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,595 reviews
5.3 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovers Key Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Key Resort

Address: 8771 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5127
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $155 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovers Key Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the islands of Southwest Florida is a tropical oasis known for its impeccable beauty and amazing wildlife. Escape to an intriguing island getaway where dreams become reality. •Situated on a small almost private island •Centrally located between Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Bonita Springs and Naples. •Breathtaking Views of Estero Bay, Lovers Key State Park, Gulf of Mexico •Adjacent to Lovers Key State Park with unspoiled beaches and secluded hideaways •Featured with Lovers Key State Park as number 4 on the Travel Channel's Top Ten Florida Beaches •Of course, we can't forget to mention our sensational SW Florida sunsets and star gazing in the evenings from your private balcony. See for yourself why our guests consider us their personal hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lovers Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovers Key Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lovers Key Beach Hotel
Beach Key Lover
Hotel Lovers Key Beach
Lovers Key Beach Florida
Lover Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing