We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
402
142
32
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
142
32
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flippers restaurant state park luxury suite floor to ceiling windows overlooking the bay saw dolphins watching dolphins complimentary breakfast across the street hot tub living room onsite restaurant awesome views management company full kitchen large balcony bonita springs
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 601 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018

We decided last minute to travel to this area from Orlando. Due to holidays, the hotel was almost full and only their 'Resort Room 1 4' were available. By the time we were done with the reservation the hotel was fully booked and no more rooms available. We were a bit concerned that it will crowded and noisy but that wasn't the case. The staff were welcoming and polite. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We had a great view from the balcony over the bay. The pool is heated and my family had so much fun in there while I was enjoying my drinks from Flipper's on the Bay, not forget to mention that their food were even better.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NYse7en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

It was just for one night however it was pretty good. The restaurant was overpriced.

The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. They also upgraded us to a better room in a higher floor. Overall it was a good experience.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank 730jairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at Lovers Key Resort for the fourth or fifth time and this was far and away the best visit we've had. We have never posted a review on trip advisor, though we utilize the site to find tips for restaurants, resorts, and all things tourism.
First of all, based on our research a few years back, we decided to take the advice of many by booking directly with the resort for a "luxury" unit. Though we haven't had any concerns with the luxury units over the years, this past trip we were somewhat dissatisfied with the unit we got (which will go unnamed) because it was simply outdated and not quite up to the standards we expect. As returning guests, we thought we would simply switch to a different luxury unit no problem. Unfortunately, all of the luxury units were occupied and we were told that we could switch to a different unit, and although not a luxury room, it had recently been remodeled and was very nice.
We were a bit skeptical and asked to first see the room. They were very understanding and took us up to room 1206. Suffice it to say that we were blown away. You don't know what you don't know, but having stayed in a number of different luxury units and comparing it to the smaller unit in 1206, I now don't understand the draw to the bigger units.
The luxury units do have larger kitchens and bathrooms, as well as more 'living space', however, the majority of that space is wasted or unnecessary space (unless you have a large family). The tv is at the opposite corner from where the couch is, and although little time is spent watching tv for us, the luxury units layout is not too good. The floor to ceiling windows are beautiful in the larger units, but the majority of our time is spent on the balcony with the fresh air, not sitting inside looking out windows. The balconies in the luxury units are fine, but small and constricted, and right in view of another units window which can be 'awkward' to say the least, with people constantly walking by their windows and staring at you.
I cannot speak to all of the smaller units as 1206 is the only one we've stayed in, but it had everything and more that we wanted....and much, much nicer than any of the luxury units we've stayed in. According to the gentleman at the front desk, this is the most recently remodeled unit in the resort, and it looks it!
First of all, the kitchen, albeit smaller, has everything upgraded. The modern cabinets are all brand new with plenty of storage space, all stainless appliances, flat top (not coil) stove top and oven, large sink, dishwasher that you can barely hear when running, beautiful granite and large island with all the necessary utensils. The bathroom does not have the jetted tub (gross...who uses a tub in a Resort anyways?), but the shower was beautifully done with two shower heads, and plenty of space for two which was a special bonus as well. The same granite from the kitchen was used for the vanity, which had a bowl sink and faucets coming out of a stone wall. Very cool and quite posh. The bathroom was absolutely beautiful, and the toilet was private from the shower and vanity area. All of the furniture is modern, beachy, and well done. This room has removed a lot of the bulky furniture and replaced it with new furniture that is nice, new, and completely more functional than the other units we've stayed in. We loved the plasma tv on the wall and they even have high definition channels which from our experience, the other rooms did not. (Or those rooms did not pay for the upgraded channels?) The balconies on the smaller rooms are perhaps three times larger than the luxury units and span the length of the entire unit with complete panoramic views and no obstructed views unlike the luxury balconies. The balcony had new furniture that was bar/counter height which was great. Other units we've had, had normal chairs and you look into the railings, while these were a bit higher so the view was over the railing. (We thought this was a well thought out idea that otherwise might go unnoticed). We also loved the patio table, which had an ice bucket cooler built into the center of the table. Pretty nice touch! Finally, the view was incredible....obviously most views are great in all the rooms, but the 06 views have the best of both worlds: the bay and the gulf and being on floor 12 provided amazing sunset views. We loved, loved, loved the balcony and views. Much nicer than the luxury units.
My wife and I are not terribly picky, but we do want to have nice accommodations when we are spending our hard earned money, and truthfully, we will be requesting this unit every time we return. We are at a loss as to what more we would want or need?
All in all, Lovers Key Resort has always met or exceeded our expectations (on every stay) regarding value, service, cleanliness, accommodations, location, and amenities. Whether we are able to get 1206 every time remains to be seen, and I am certain we will enjoy upcoming stays regardless. I'm not sure you can go wrong at Lovers Key Resort, but we loved the non-luxury unit we had and loved not paying a premium for less luxury.

Room Tip: 1206 recently remodeled, very high end. Large balcony faces gulf and bay with amazing sunsets.
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Sandman232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We spent 7 nights in unit 401 and loved our time here. The unit was clean and spacious. The balcony faced the bay to the east and had gorgeous views of the
sun rise. The unit was very quiet and we heard very little outside noise which is very important to us since we go to bed earlier than most. This unit had everything needed for us to cook supper a few nights over our stay and has a real coffee pot (yeah!!) not a keurig. Our 15 year old slept on the pull out and it was the most comfortable pull out we have ever had at any of our stays anywhere.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank SIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Very friendly staff, Flipper's restaurant outside the door, accommodations of the highest quality, great overall value. If they put our room on the real estate market I would consider buying it. View from the glass shower was fantastic. We had a full weekend but would have loved to sit on the balcony and swim in the heated pool.

Room Tip: Our room was on the east and a great view of the bay and keys. Spend a little extra and get the luxury suite.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ExoticDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews