We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a beautiful place to be!”
Review of Lovers Key Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lovers Key Resort
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just a beautiful place to rest, relax and play. Our room overlooked the gulf (over Lover's Key state park) and the bay waters. I like the west side because the sunsets are fabulous. Lover's Key state park is great with its powder white sand beaches, beautiful shells, kayak excursions and green waters to float in. The hotel is beautifully decorated with a designer tropical pool with a waterfall. The pool and hot tub overlook the waters of the bay and are located next to the small quaint Flipper's restaurant. Flipper's offers a great breakfast, lunch and dinner (many gourmet dishes) overlooking the bay waters where often the dolphins put on a show as you eat. The hotel is one of only 3 buildings on this island (but close to local shopping, eateries, and night life entertainment) and provides daily maid service, fresh towels for enjoying the pool and a friendly helpful staff. On-site washers and dryers make it convenient to keep clean clothes during an extended stay. My husband and I went for a week long get away and enjoyed our 5th floor resort suite with a kitchen, king bed and a queen sofa bed, 2 flat screen TV's , dishwasher, coffee maker and much more to make our stay comfy. Too many local activities to list. Just an all around great place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 563 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

For those of us who live in the Naples, Ft Myers area, we have a fantastic resort tucked away on Black Island called "Lovers Key Resort" Ever since 2000 we have been going yearly for a great staycation right in our backyard. Alway getting room 1105 or 1205 with the absolute best view of the bay. Floor to ceiling windows looking out on all of the waters wildlife swimming by. Great shows from the dolphins and manatee's swimming by or feeding on the favorite morsels right in front of the resort. Beautiful sunsets every night can be seen from pool deck, restaurant tables or right from your room. Early in the am you can sit on your private balcony with a great cup of coffee watching the local fisherman as they head out to the Gulf of Mexico to get their catch for the day.
The rooms are condo type accommodations fit for a king. kitchen, living room, master bedroom with a bathroom big enough for 8 people. Check out their web site for details and pictures. Pool, hot tub, a beach to pull your boat up to. A great restaurant, Flippers is located right on the property with the best view of the bay found anywhere locally. Fantastic food, drinks and service. The lead chef, Jaun, meanders out into the dinning space to greet and discuss the evenings specials and whatever else pops up. Eric, the manager, keeps thing flowing smoothly and ensures the drinks are never left empty to long. Living in SW Florida for 15 years were lucky to find Lovers Key and Flippers at the very beginning and have been enjoying both ever since.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tjstrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

New, modern and clean rooms, friendly stuff, great restaurant, easy beach and city access, close to the park. Great place to have a nice vacation there. Nice and clean swimming pool, Jacuzzi. Amazing view from the balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice, clean, comfortable room overlooking the water. It was more like a little apartment. We remarked that we felt we were on a cruise ship - lots of boats going by and the water was peaceful. We loved the restaurant on site called Flippers - great food and staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool/water area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at Lovers Key Beach Resort in July 2013 for our anniversary. This is a great condominium resort for the price of a hotel. The units have kitchens and a great view regardless of which side of the building you are located.
We were able to book a package which included two nights with two breakfasts, a $25 dinner certificate at Flipper's on site, and a bottle of champagne.
The location is great as the building is located across the road from Lovers Key Beach, which is a state park with a beautiful unspoiled beach. Fort Myers Beach is just across the bridge on the north side of the island which offers lots of great restaurants. Bonita Beach and Naples are several miles to the south within easy driving distance and also offers great restaurants and things to do.
The resort is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. This is one of the best places I've ever stayed, and I plan to keep going back every year.
If you're looking for a romantic get away that is a more quiet location, but within easy access to great restaurants and an abundance of things to do, I highly recommend this resort. Flippers restaurant is located on site on the bay, and has great food and drinks. There is also a pool with a waterfall and a hot tub on site.
Lovers Key Beach has two snack bars, the main one inside the park entrance has snacks and drinks, and a gift shop. At south beach which is a free tram ride away, there is Hurricane Charley's which has sandwiches, ice cream, and drinks. It only costs $8 a car load to get into the park, which is well worth it. This is one of the most beautiful beach parks in the state of Florida.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nativegetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We decided to celebrate our anniversary with a staycation. My wife called and found out the differences in the rooms. After a little discussion, she determined which room would be best to celebrate our anniversary. We received a complimentary upgrade to a penthouse with free appetizer and breakfast at Flipper's. The food at Flipper's was some of the best we have ever had.Our biggest disappointment was that we did not know it was that good, or we would have gone before. It was a great experience and would strongly recommend it to couples and families.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our first time visiting Lovers Key Resort, saw good reviews and decided to check it out. Wow! What a pleasant surprise. From the moment we checked in, Viviana was so welcoming, kind and helpful. Our suite was outstanding, complete with an amazing view, it was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. Our housekeeper, Santa, was a pleasure to see daily, she was always smiling and pleasant. For the best food in the entire Ft. Myers Beach area look no further than Flippers, located on site at the resort. We had the pleasure of having Tracy as our server several times during our stay, she's absolutely one of the best, very accommodating, friendly and attentive. Ray was also one of the stars there. The food is not only great, but Chef Juan Cruz is seen regularly out interacting with guests making sure they love their food. This place is first class all the way and we'll be back.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. 6th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moqbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,706 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,126 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
283 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
827 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovers Key Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Key Resort

Address: 8771 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5127
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $179 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovers Key Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the islands of Southwest Florida is a tropical oasis known for its impeccable beauty and amazing wildlife. Escape to an intriguing island getaway where dreams become reality. •Situated on a small almost private island •Centrally located between Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Bonita Springs and Naples. •Breathtaking Views of Estero Bay, Lovers Key State Park, Gulf of Mexico •Adjacent to Lovers Key State Park with unspoiled beaches and secluded hideaways •Featured with Lovers Key State Park as number 4 on the Travel Channel's Top Ten Florida Beaches •Of course, we can't forget to mention our sensational SW Florida sunsets and star gazing in the evenings from your private balcony. See for yourself why our guests consider us their personal hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lovers Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovers Key Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lovers Key Beach Hotel
Beach Key Lover
Hotel Lovers Key Beach
Lovers Key Beach Florida
Lover Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing