We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great relaxing escape at Lovers Key” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lovers Key Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lovers Key Resort
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great relaxing escape at Lovers Key”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at Lovers Key Beach Resort in July 2013 for our anniversary. This is a great condominium resort for the price of a hotel. The units have kitchens and a great view regardless of which side of the building you are located.
We were able to book a package which included two nights with two breakfasts, a $25 dinner certificate at Flipper's on site, and a bottle of champagne.
The location is great as the building is located across the road from Lovers Key Beach, which is a state park with a beautiful unspoiled beach. Fort Myers Beach is just across the bridge on the north side of the island which offers lots of great restaurants. Bonita Beach and Naples are several miles to the south within easy driving distance and also offers great restaurants and things to do.
The resort is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. This is one of the best places I've ever stayed, and I plan to keep going back every year.
If you're looking for a romantic get away that is a more quiet location, but within easy access to great restaurants and an abundance of things to do, I highly recommend this resort. Flippers restaurant is located on site on the bay, and has great food and drinks. There is also a pool with a waterfall and a hot tub on site.
Lovers Key Beach has two snack bars, the main one inside the park entrance has snacks and drinks, and a gift shop. At south beach which is a free tram ride away, there is Hurricane Charley's which has sandwiches, ice cream, and drinks. It only costs $8 a car load to get into the park, which is well worth it. This is one of the most beautiful beach parks in the state of Florida.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nativegetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    120
    24
    15
    7
See reviews for
90
295
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We decided to celebrate our anniversary with a staycation. My wife called and found out the differences in the rooms. After a little discussion, she determined which room would be best to celebrate our anniversary. We received a complimentary upgrade to a penthouse with free appetizer and breakfast at Flipper's. The food at Flipper's was some of the best we have ever had.Our biggest disappointment was that we did not know it was that good, or we would have gone before. It was a great experience and would strongly recommend it to couples and families.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our first time visiting Lovers Key Resort, saw good reviews and decided to check it out. Wow! What a pleasant surprise. From the moment we checked in, Viviana was so welcoming, kind and helpful. Our suite was outstanding, complete with an amazing view, it was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. Our housekeeper, Santa, was a pleasure to see daily, she was always smiling and pleasant. For the best food in the entire Ft. Myers Beach area look no further than Flippers, located on site at the resort. We had the pleasure of having Tracy as our server several times during our stay, she's absolutely one of the best, very accommodating, friendly and attentive. Ray was also one of the stars there. The food is not only great, but Chef Juan Cruz is seen regularly out interacting with guests making sure they love their food. This place is first class all the way and we'll be back.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. 6th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moqbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband I shared our honeymoon weekend here this past February. We live locally and wanted something close by, but yet provide an escape for our celebration.
The weather could not have been worse that weekend; cold with wind gusts of 40 mph! Needless to say, our choice of outdoor entertainment was limited. Even so, the employees of Lovers Key Resort were so accommodating and friendly; giving of themselves in every aspect to make our stay successful.
The onsite restaurant, Flippers, provides a high quality, 5-star menu. Delicious, and eye appealing plating.
We have decided to return every year for our anniversary; why drive or fly for hours, when we have such a gem in our backyard!

P.S.: Thank you again for the complimentary, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne that were awaiting our arrival!

Charles and Velvet Weber

Room Tip: Each room provides a spectacular view of either the back bay and its tranquility, or the Gulf's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Velvet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed last week and contrary to some giving the staff poor reviews, we had no issues. It's worth the phone call and the $5 to $10 extra dollars to call the hotel to make reservation versus placing them on an online website. This way they can explain the two different room types and views from the 3 price ranges for floors; 1 to 4, 5 to 8, and 9 to 12. We paid the extra $25 per night for floors 9 to 12 and it is well worth it. We had a great view of sunrises, dolphins in the bay and could see hotels in Naples and Marco Island from the room windows. Equipped with a full kitchen, comfortable living area and a nice bathroom this beats any square hotel room. My only knock on the place would be the bedding. It's fine, but could have been better. It's across the street from the beach. It is probably a two mile walk, maybe 2.5 to the concession and chair/umbrella rental area on Lovers Key. They also rent kayaks, other sports equipment and sell some food and non-alcoholic beverages. The walk took us by osprey nests and we got within 10 yards of one having some fish for lunch. There were millions of sea shells on the Key. Flipper's Restaurant, poolside, was convenient and relaxing for breakfast and lunch by the water. We didn't have dinner there but everything looked great.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Directly across from Lovers Key State Park and near where Estero Bay Tours puts their kayaks in, this resort was ideally situated for us. Our balcony overlooked the estuary - which was fabulous! Plus our room (602) is on the East side, so we sat on the balcony and had a delightful dinner (the kitchen was well supplied - bring coffee filters) without the heat of the afternoon/evening sun. Our bed was comfy, and there were lots of pillows. The TV is a bit old and far from HD, but we didn't really come to watch TV. There is a pool on site - we didn't use it; and a bar downstairs, too...but we brought our own wine. There's a Publix not too far away for supplies. We stayed until 5 the second day (tired from our kayak bay tour) for only $29. We would definitely stay here again.
PS: Ladies - there is a hairdryer and small bottle of shampoo/conditioner, but I really wish I had my own stuff. My hair felt dry after my shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janconover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I took a long weekend vacation over the July4th weekend and stayed at Lovers Key Resort. Our stay very relaxing and we enjoyed the resort very much. The staff was very helpful and accommodating with any request we had and always willing to assist with whatever our need may be. We had a corner room on the 4th floor and loved the view. I could lay in bed and watch the sun some up over the water...it was spectacular. For the price the room was nice. Flippers, the restaurant at the resort, has covered outdoor seating on the water. The breakfast that came with the room was really good and our service was outstanding. In the evening we enjoyed relaxing with a drink and some calamari by the water. All in all our experience with this property was very favorable.

Room Tip: I would request a corner room that faces the water, otherwise it looked like your view would be a pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaLejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
6.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,212 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
2.0 mi away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovers Key Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Key Resort

Property: Lovers Key Resort
Address: 8771 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5127
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovers Key Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the islands of Southwest Florida is a tropical oasis known for its impeccable beauty and amazing wildlife. Escape to an intriguing island getaway where dreams become reality. •Situated on a small almost private island •Centrally located between Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Bonita Springs and Naples. •Breathtaking Views of Estero Bay, Lovers Key State Park, Gulf of Mexico •Adjacent to Lovers Key State Park with unspoiled beaches and secluded hideaways •Featured with Lovers Key State Park as number 4 on the Travel Channel's Top Ten Florida Beaches •Of course, we can't forget to mention our sensational SW Florida sunsets and star gazing in the evenings from your private balcony. See for yourself why our guests consider us their personal hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lovers Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovers Key Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lovers Key Beach Hotel
Beach Key Lover
Hotel Lovers Key Beach
Lovers Key Beach Florida
Lover Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing