We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great condo resort. Quiet location on Black Island/Fort Myers Beach”
Review of Lovers Key Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lovers Key Resort
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2011

If you want to get away from all the people and such, this is just over the bridge and surrounded by nature. Great pool and hot-tub over looking the bay. Nice fitness center too. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
There are newer reviews for Lovers Key Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 553 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

Imagine a luxury hotel, pool, and restaurant where every day dolphins and manatees play just out front. Fishing all around, boating, the best state beach parks known, and the hotel staff and facilities were all wonderful. This is one of those rare places that is large enough to seem like they may not care if you ever come back, but they DO. The staff were all fantastic, nice, seemed happy, so our time was happy as well! At one point we asked for some more towels and pillows, and Christine at the desk actually RAN to get me them herself.. At 9:30 at night. We used to stay at Sanibel for our getaways, but this has quickly become our new favorite location. Sanibel has become jaded a little.. and is more commercial then we realized. This area is pure nature. One last thing.. the photos are completely accurate, the pool and room were completely clean, the room had a hot tub, an ocean view from the hot tub from even inside the room, the bed was great. The restaurant looks a little like a keys "joint", but the food was excellent. Surprising actually. Don't believe the negative posts. We actually STAYED here, they are likely from a competing venue..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank craig_lavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We were drawn to Lover's Key Resort since it is the closest resort to Lover's Key State Park. We just completed a two night stay (July 8-10) and realize that we have found our new favorite place to be on Florida's west coast. For us, the hotel was the perfect blend of comfortable, upscale resort with rugged natural beauty. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and service was impeccable. We specifically appreciated Christine, Kim, Greg and the staff of the on-site restaurant, Flippers. We were able to make food for our kids in the room, watch dolphins at play and even a manatee from the dock at Flippers Restaurant (where we all enjoyed some delicious meals), go to Lover's Key State Park where we rode bikes along the beautiful Black Island Trail, and down to the South Beach where we ate ice cream in the surf while playing around. We went fishing at a variety of sites within the Park, played on the playground at the Park's bayside, and had a picnic lunch. After we were dirty and tired we retired to the Lover's Key Resort pool to relax, followed by the room's Jacuzzi-style tub with a view of the Bay. We even saw dolphins playing from the room's balcony on several occasions throughout the weekend! Everyone in the family had a great time! We have already booked our next weekend getaway. In 11 days we can relive the fun, only better! We can't wait.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holacanthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My wife and I spent our (15) year wedding anniversary at the Lovers Key Resort and were totally satisfied with the location the tropical views and the overall accommodations.
The staff was very friendly polite and eager to assist in any way possible.
The resort is very well kept along with the pool and hot tub they were very clean and maintained.
Flippers onsite Tiki bar had a great 360 degree view of the intercostals waterway at times you can even see the dolphins swimming past.
We would highly recommend staying at this resort it’s a beautiful location.
We plan on revisiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 641jacoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

What a beautiful suite that was fully equipped for cooking and very accommodating for a family. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful. The beach restaurant conveniently located in the parking lot had good food and friendly service. The pool was beautiful and the grounds were well kept and clean. We would definitely stay in this resort again.

Room Tip: Deal directly with hotel
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skipper69MemphisTn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I have stayed at this resort for over 8 years now. Always has been a great experience. The comp. breakfast is a REAL breakfast - not just doughnuts and milk. The atmosphere is so tropical...you actually feel like you are on a tropical island. The best feature is that it is FAR enough from the hustle and bustle of the beach area on the other end. It is very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilipT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Where do I begin ?
We have stayed at Lover's Key Resort many times, and as usual, we had another great stay this past weekend. Our room (1102) was perfect, the hotel and grounds were perfect as well. The pool was perfect.......

And then there is Flippers On The Bay. What a remarkable little gem. The food was great, the service perfect. Kudos to Josh,Johnny, Erik and Linda.

What a Perfect spot...

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank stratman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,654 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,823 reviews
6.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
393 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,594 reviews
5.3 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovers Key Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Key Resort

Address: 8771 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5127
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $155 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovers Key Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the islands of Southwest Florida is a tropical oasis known for its impeccable beauty and amazing wildlife. Escape to an intriguing island getaway where dreams become reality. •Situated on a small almost private island •Centrally located between Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Bonita Springs and Naples. •Breathtaking Views of Estero Bay, Lovers Key State Park, Gulf of Mexico •Adjacent to Lovers Key State Park with unspoiled beaches and secluded hideaways •Featured with Lovers Key State Park as number 4 on the Travel Channel's Top Ten Florida Beaches •Of course, we can't forget to mention our sensational SW Florida sunsets and star gazing in the evenings from your private balcony. See for yourself why our guests consider us their personal hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lovers Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovers Key Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lovers Key Beach Hotel
Beach Key Lover
Hotel Lovers Key Beach
Lovers Key Beach Florida
Lover Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing