We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time visiting and still great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GullWing Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“3rd time visiting and still great”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We've stayed here before and have never been disappointed. You have a view of both the gulf and the bay from the screened in balcony. The balcony used to have a ceiling fan and for some reason they have removed them, we didn't miss the fan on this visit but as the weather gets warmer the fan was a very nice feature. The living area is very nice, with large flat screen TV and dvd player. Kitchen has everything you need to prepare nice meals. They actually provide everything you will need to enjoy your stay and the staff is very very nice and accommodating. Only hitch was during our stay they needed to do some building maintenance and water was off for half a day and lots of remodeling noise, but you have to accept they need to take care of these things at some point or the resort would not be as nice as it is. They did allow us a bit of a later check out do to the inconvenience and that was truly appreciated. Only thing on my wish list for the resort is to improve water pressure in the showers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdaLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Em A,
Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and glad that our staff did a great job taking care of you. Your happiness is our number one priority. Our suites are designed to give you everything you would need for a long relaxing stay. We want you to feel as if you're at your home away from home. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    120
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
344
112
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Previously stayed at Point Estero right next door to the GullWing. Very nice but does not begin to compare to the Gullwing. Stayed 7 nights in May in an awesome 2 bedroom condo on the 7th floor. As beautiful as the condo was, the staff from the front desk on down to maintenance was even better. Friendly and responsive to all our needs (and my wife is high maintenance) they could not have been nicer. Amenities abound but my wife especially loved the walk-in closet while I liked the large covered parking spaces. Plenty of towels, kitchen stuff, etc. we lacked for nothing. Thank you GullWing, these Ohio State Buckeyes we'll be back.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask the front desk staff for suggestions about restaurants, entertainment, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Bob M,
Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm extremely excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that our staff was a big part of that. We truly do strive to exceed expectations at every opportunity. Our large suites are designed to make you feel as if you're at your home away from home. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Lake, NL, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a great place to stay at. The staff are very professional and helpful. They will do everything to make sure that your concerns or requests are addressed. Free coffee at the check-in counter, 24/7, and gooood coffee. The rooms are very clean. We stayed in room 603 and the view was of the gulf as well as the bay and the city. an all around good view. The condo is layed our very well and is very comfortable. The pool is not big, but big enough to relax and have a swim. Don't forget to use the hot tub, it is very relaxing. It is located right on the beach which is beautiful and very large. Only a couple of minutes from our room and we were in the water. Overall, absolutely nothing to complain about with this place. Two thumbs up. Thanks to all of the staff for their help and friendliness. We will see you again, for sure.

Room Tip: No restaurant at this hotel, but many places to eat in the area. Not a negative as we enjoyed eating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmittyLRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear SmittyLRS,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our beach front location. We are located on the quiet, relaxing end of Fort Myers Beach and also the widest stretch of beach on the island. I'm happy to know that our staff did a outstanding job taking care of you. We pride ourselves on giving each guest a truly special experience. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed there for Memorial Day weekend and it was perfect. They were very accommodating and family friendly. We traveled with our 1 and 2 year old girls and they had a blast!
The 2 bedroom apartment we had was very clean and spacious.
There is a publix nearby by and the center of town is only a short drive, which was great for us since we were looking for rest. The beach is perfect too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Isabel082011,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your Memorial Day weekend. I'm happy to hear that your family had a great experience and that the little ones had a great time! Our suites with multiple bedrooms are designed to make you feel as if you're at your home away from home. I'm glad we could give you that feeling. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My family and I have stayed here many times and have never regretted it. Well maintained, spacious with a great view of the Gulf. A great location, clean white beach, close to everything. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank my1buddy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear my1buddy14,
Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. Nothing makes me happier than hearing that our guests had a great experience and I'm glad that's what we gave you. Your happiness is our number one goal. Thank you and we are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlacha, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Spacious condo style rooms with all the Kitchen essentials . Modern design interior with beach access. Large pool area, Hot tub and BBQ grill. Lovely beach view of Sunset . Near by birding at Lovers Key State Park. Kid friendly.

Room Tip: Beach View is spectacular but they also have a bay view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Laurie,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and found your suite to be fully equipped with everything you needed. We try to make all our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home when staying with us. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We spent 5 nights here recently after a week in Orlando and it was heavenly! We had a 3 bedroom beach front condo and I could have stayed here for the full two weeks. The condos are clean, well appointed and very spacious. We also stayed in Clearwater and the beach here is so much better, less people, wider, and more upmarket. In future, we will dodge Orlando and head straight here.
We arrived for check in 3 hours early but they had no trouble accommodating us and switching condos to allow to check straight in, even the free WiFi worked properly! Thanks for a memorable stay, we will be back.

Room Tip: Go to the cinema across from the Gullwing, it's is such a better experience than an English one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benno12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Benno12,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm excited to know that you had a wonderful experience with us on Ft. Myers Beach. We really do try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home, only on the beach. Your comfort and happiness is our number one goal. I'm happy that we could get you checked in early so you could relax and enjoy the beach as well. Thank you again and we do hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
272 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GullWing Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GullWing Beach Resort

Property: GullWing Beach Resort
Address: 6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GullWing Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the charming south end of Fort Myers Beach on the widest stretch of sand, GullWing offers 66 condominium 1-, 2- & 3-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Enjoy a beachfront pool, elevated tennis court, fitness room, guest bicycles, barbecue grilling deck, poolside snack bar, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your GullWing Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullwing Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Gullwing Beach Fort Myers
Gullwing Fort Myers
Gullwing Beach Resort Fort Myers
Gullwing Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing