We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location....Great Condos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GullWing Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location....Great Condos”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This will be the second year we have stayed at this condo , right on Fort Myers beach. Though I am sure there are cheaper places to stay, this place is immaculately clean and up to date. From the kitchens, to the included washer/dryers, these are great places for the whole family to stay. The pool area is clean and steps from the best part of Fort Myers beach.....A great location and superb staff.....would come back anytime for this location......

Room Tip: higher up, the better the views......we stayed on the north side, where you have views of the Gul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Stephen S,

We appreciate you taking the time to review and comment on your stay at GullWing, welcome back! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and our amenities. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Curt Brenner
General Manager, GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    118
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
339
112
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We rented a two bedroom condo the last part of February, beginning of March. The room was very spacious and clean. The view of the beach and bay looked like a postcard. We were very pleased with our accommodations. The weather was not very accommodating however. We didn't get to use the pool area or hot tub. It looked small but nice.

Our only complaint would be the smell as you walk out onto the beach toward the water. A LOT of sea gulls seemed to enjoy congregating on this section of beach. I would suggest wearing your shoes! It smelled! I was surprised no one else had commented on this. So maybe it isn't a usual problem.

We loved eating at South Beach Grill. It is very close and the food was so good. Try Truly Scrumptious for breakfast! The orange marmalade French toast was wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TN4VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. Awesome place. Loved the unit and the beach is beautiful. The staff couldn't be nicer, they even let us borrow a cooler. Will definitely return. We came with our neighbors and the kids aged 13, 14, 16 and 17 rented bikes for the stay and enjoyed biking each morning. The cabanas on the beach were perfect

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Todieblue,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and that your children enjoyed the bike rentals. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Curt Brenner
General Manager, GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

GullWing oceanfront suite was incredibly clean, luxurious and refreshing! The entrance way lets you know you have arrived! Upon entering the large three bedroom, 2 bath condo you see wonderful artwork, decorations and style that remind you that you are on vacation! The bathrooms are large, the pool area, spa area and beach are clean and serviced. There are nice shops and restaurants with entertainment within walking distance! Fun when you want with music and dancing, yet quiet to be able to get a peaceful sleep! Relaxation at its best! The condo has a large living area that includes full kitchen, wet bar, dining area, large Livingston, flatscreen TV's in all rooms and a large screened in patio that overlooks a beautiful white beach! The pool area is beautiful and the spa is large and hot! This vacation spot is easy to get to, and you feel as if you went to an island off the Bahamas! Wow! Great deal and can easily fit 6 guests! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrLightner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear DrLightner,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at GullWing. I am delighted that you enjoyed your three bedroom condo as well as the rest of our amenities. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Curt Brenner
General Manager, GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was our 4th stay at the Gullwing and it keeps getting better with each visit. The condos are nicely decorated, spacious and well kept. Washers and dryers in the units are a great addition. Convenient location, great condos, wonderful staff. Hope to return in the fall.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowrygl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear lowrygl,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and welcome back! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and the location of our property. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Curt Brenner
General Manager, GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Spent a all too short stay at Gullwing. Four of us had a beachfront apartment. It was magnificent! If you are thinking of staying in the Fort Myers area stay at this part as 2 or 3 miles along the road its much busier and a bit tacky. Gullwing is relaxed and and enough restaurants to walk to and enjoy. The local Mexican restaurant was a particular highlight.

Room Tip: I would recommend a seaview if you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank open2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear open2007,

Thank your for taking the time to review and comment on our GullWing Resort and guest services. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Curt Brenner
General Manager, GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed in a two bedroomed beach front appartment and we loved it! The appt was beautiful, clean, well furbished with anything we could possibly need and surpassed our expectations. We were two couples needing to unwind after a busy week in Orlando, and unwind we did! Lovely views from our balcony of the beach and stunning sunsets in the evening. We had a meal and drinks in the tiki bar a few hotels away. That was lovely but there is also a good choice of bars and restaurants on the opposite side of the road a few blocks away. Easy to walk to. I can't recommend gullwing highly enough and we will certainly be back in the future.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Anne M,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at GullWing Beach Resort. We are so happy you enjoyed your two bedroom suite on the beach. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Curt Brenner
General Manager, GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,608 reviews
4.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
265 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
542 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GullWing Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GullWing Beach Resort

Property: GullWing Beach Resort
Address: 6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GullWing Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the charming south end of Fort Myers Beach on the widest stretch of sand, GullWing offers 66 condominium 1-, 2- & 3-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Enjoy a beachfront pool, elevated tennis court, fitness room, guest bicycles, barbecue grilling deck, poolside snack bar, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your GullWing Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullwing Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Gullwing Beach Fort Myers
Gullwing Fort Myers
Gullwing Beach Resort Fort Myers
Gullwing Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing