We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beachfront vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GullWing Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great beachfront vacation”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Overall, very great modern property with spacious & clean units. Very good family location and great for lounging at the beach or at the pool. Only drawback to this property and sister property Estero Point next store is the parking shortage. During the busy weekends, leaving the property to drive the coast or go to a local restaurant for dinner, there's a good chance you won't be a parking spot when you return and your screwed! A major dilemma for staying at the GullWIng again - great units/great location, but maybe out of luck trying to park your car!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear wjgoodman,

Thank you for commenting on our GullWing Beach Resort property located in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your unit as well as the beach and pool amenities during your stay.

We do, however, apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with parking. My staff and I have been working on the issues and are currently in the process of planning alternate options for parking over the holiday weekends. We are also making sure that all guest arrivals over future holiday weekends know that we will only allow 2 parking spaces per reservation.

We do look forward to an opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you again for your comments and feedback.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner, General Manager
GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    120
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
344
112
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Will be back if I ever get a chance,..great condo on a great beach with a great view...Spacious and comfortable with a very friendly staff...Wifi was free which is always good since i brought netflix along with us...Between the room,the island and the friendly people who live on it, We felt like we were at home the whole trip...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is our 6th time back to GullWing Beach Resort. We love the place, very family oriented, our kids love the location and beach. We always choose a 3 Room Beach Front High Floor and they have the best view of all the beach and best sunsets as well. The Condo concept is excellent for a few days to enjoy. You really need to choose the right times to be there, beaches are not crowded at all, the umbrella/beach rental station is right in front of hotel and very convenient for everyone, very friendly people.
Just the walk down the beach in the afternoon when there is low tide, makes it so nice and if lucky you will be able to see Dolphins swimming around. There is also a Jet Sky Rental, down from the hotel beach, very convenient as well. We recommend this place for any family. Also, great restaurant across the street as well.

Room Tip: Always choose high floor beach front, a little more costly, but you will have the best view ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear jcastillo99,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our GullWing Beach Resort property in Fort Myers Beach. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your 3-room condo with a view of our beach location.

My staff and I work hard to offer all our guests the very best amenities and customer service for each and every guest. It is great to know you took advantage of the beach rentals and optional Jet Ski rentals located nearby. We look forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner
General Manager
GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at the resort for 5 nights as a last getaway before school started. The rooms were amazing, and so many everyday items were already there to make the stay just perfect. Publix is just down the street so you can go there and get everything you need for lunch and dinner. The beach was great. We saw a few stingrays, and one early evening we saw dolphin. Pretty amazing. We will definitely be back. My wife also loved the coffee and tea they offered all day.

Room Tip: I had the bay view, and we were still able to see the ocean. The ocean view rooms would definitely a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flvacationer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is an excellent Condo! I spent 4 days here with my wife and two small children and it could not have been better. First off, the beach is beautiful and not crowded, there is an umbrella/beach chair rental station in front of the hotel. My wife and I could actually relax while the kids played near our umbrella. Our room was large for a two bedroom condo and for the price, a great deal. There were plenty of towels, both bath and beach, and the kitchen is stocked with everything you need for an extended stay. The front desk was excellent and very efficient.

I cannot say enough good things about the Gullwing and Ft Myers Beach, it was so good my family and I will return for a larger stay next summer!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a beachfront view, you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jalst60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear jalst60,

Thank you for taking time to review our GullWing Beach Resort property here in Fort Myers. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the condo, the beach area and the amenities we offer here at the resort.

We greatly appreciate your comments on our staff's level of customer service as we all work hard to offer the very best in quality service and products for all of our guests. My staff and I forward to an opportunity to serve you and your family in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner, General Manager
GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a great resort! For a reasonable rate we stayed in a two-bedroom condo that had everything we needed (including a bar, large TV's in every room, full kitchen, dining room and Jacuzzi tub). The room and facilities were clean and in good working order. Right on the beach with great views.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My children and I spent a week at Gullwing in July. This is just a great resort! The condo was very spacious and clean. Although it was a two-bedroom condo, we just needed the one bedroom and fold-out couch, so the other bedroom was locked. But, that still left us with a huge condo, complete with kitchen, dining room, wet bar, living room, master bedroom with spa tub and separate shower, and another bathroom. Even with a side view condo that looked at the buidling next door, we were still able to see the beach. The gas grills by the pool came in handy for change of pace one night. My kids could swim while I grilled, and we were all happy. The beach is right out back, and we opted to rent chairs and an umbrella most of the days. They were able to just put the charge directly to the room for the rental, so that was very convenient. But, if you are so inclined, most people that buy chairs or umbrellas, noodles, and sand toys leave them behind (by the pool) for other guests that might be able to use them. The beach is clean, the resort is clean, and we were very happy with our stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunandSand_St_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear SunandSand St. Louis,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our GullWing Beach Resort property. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your condo and the resort's beach, pool and grill amenities.

Our staff takes great pride in offering all our guests the highest level of customer service and products available each and every day. We look forward to seeing you and your family upon your return to our resort property.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner, General Manager
GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
272 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GullWing Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GullWing Beach Resort

Property: GullWing Beach Resort
Address: 6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GullWing Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the charming south end of Fort Myers Beach on the widest stretch of sand, GullWing offers 66 condominium 1-, 2- & 3-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Enjoy a beachfront pool, elevated tennis court, fitness room, guest bicycles, barbecue grilling deck, poolside snack bar, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GullWing Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullwing Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Gullwing Beach Fort Myers
Gullwing Fort Myers
Gullwing Beach Resort Fort Myers
Gullwing Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing