We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will return in the future!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GullWing Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Definitely will return in the future!”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This was the second time my family and I stayed at GullWing. We've never had a problem with this resort. It gives my family the feeling of home. The rooms are extremely spacious, and always clean. It's also right on the water and there is a very large beach. One morning we woke up and looked out the window and dolphins were playing right by the beach. It's a little higher priced than a few resorts, but it's well worth it!

Room Tip: If you can, get an ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnesotagirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    118
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
339
112
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

GullWing has become our annual vacation spot three out of the last four years, and will be going there again in two weeks. We have stayed in three different 3BR Oceanfront condos and have been pleased with all of them.

We have been happy with the location, the beach, and all the amenities of the resort. I would recommend thi to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLGOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Wonderful area of Fort Myers Beach. Very safe and family friendly. We went in July and were at the pool by ourselves and ocean with very few people. Would highly recommend this facility. The condo was LARGE and spacious. We stayed in the 3 bedroom bay view suite and had a view of the ocean and bay. Only complaint would be Master Bedroom needs curtains or shutters. It was very bright when sun came up and bed needs a new mattresses.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

After staying at the Gullwing, we will probably be ruined for other hotels forever! :) The room was so big and beautiful, we just couldn't believe we got to stay there. It was so handy to have a full kitchen and make a pot of coffee and read the paper on the balcony every morning. My son felt like royalty, watching that huge TV from the hideaway bed in the living room. The master bedroom was huge and had fabulous bed and huge private bath. Parking is free, wireless internet is free...there really are no hidden fees. We spent 5 nights at the Gullwing and then went to Key Largo for the second half of the trip...as soon as we got to Key Largo we wished we had stayed the entire time at the Gullwing!!! The beach is fantastic in Ft Myers...we cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyinbradenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, FL
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Just returned yesterday from 4 days at GullWing Resort. We rented 2 three bedroom condos for our family of 12 to celebrate a 50th birthday. Can't rave enough about the accommodations. Plenty of space for everyone and the beach is beautiful, though a bit of a walk to the water. The only down side is the fact that the pool is a little small for the size of the complex. Staff is friendly and most accommodating. Gas grills free of charge, dvd players in the rooms and everything you need to cook anything in the kitchen. Couldn't ask for more. Will come back again in the future.

Room Tip: . We stayed in rooms 701 and 702.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We booked this place for my Dad's 70 birthday family get together. The entire stay was fantastic. Service was immediate with a smile, everything was super clean and comfortable. Everything you could ask for. Some of the units are actually 3 bedrooms but are available as a 2 bed 2 bath. The 3rd room can be opened upon request for a small fee. This worked great for us since the extra 3rd room was only needed for 1 night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas city, MO
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We had a great four night stay in a one bedroom condo. It was very large and comfortable. It was very quite and we hardly saw anyone else at the resort. The master bedroom and bath were large. Everything was very clean. The beach was nice and quite. There is beach service available but there is several chairs and umbrellas available in the closet in near the check in desk. Publix grocery was a short drive and had everything you need. There are several restaurants near by but it is not too far from Times Square if you want to enjoy the nightlife. We even made the drive to Sanibel Island to watch a sunset, but the sunset from the beach by the condo was just a pretty.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxdender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,612 reviews
4.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
267 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
543 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GullWing Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GullWing Beach Resort

Property: GullWing Beach Resort
Address: 6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GullWing Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the charming south end of Fort Myers Beach on the widest stretch of sand, GullWing offers 66 condominium 1-, 2- & 3-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Enjoy a beachfront pool, elevated tennis court, fitness room, guest bicycles, barbecue grilling deck, poolside snack bar, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your GullWing Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullwing Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Gullwing Beach Fort Myers
Gullwing Fort Myers
Gullwing Beach Resort Fort Myers
Gullwing Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing