We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Cabañas is a neighborhood favorite with a large menu of signature drinks and beach eats. Indulge in one of our fresh, local dishes and sip on a cold tropical cocktail, with your toes in the sand. We’ve got a laidback island flair to put you at ease, live music to get you singing, and daily food & drink specials that will get you dancing. It’s no wonder Cabañas is a go-to spot for visitors and locals alike. Located at DiamondHead Beach Resort.
Greenville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We just had drinks, but the beach view was fantastic.The Margaritas were tasty. Our server, Jeremy, was most attentive and very personable. One other thing, the chairs were the most comfortable I've sat in on the beach!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Deb588,
Thank you for stopping in and seeing us at Cabana's Beach Bar. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful experience and that Jeremy did a great job taking care of you. Your happiness is always our top priority. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    57
    31
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at DiamondHead Beach Resort this weekend and had a fabulous stay. The food, service and atmosphere were so good that it deserved a post. Throughout the weekend, Randy and Matt were our servers. They were friendly and efficient every time we encountered them. The grouper Caesar and veggie wrap were delicious but nothing compares to the outstanding pina coladas (ask for a floater of dark rum on top for an extra kick!).

Helpful?
1 Thank ButterMeUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear ButterMeUp,
Thank you very much for dining with us at Cabana's Beach Bar. I'm excited to hear that Randy and Matt did a great job of taking care of you. I feel we have one of the best teams on the beach and are lucky to have all of them. Thank you again for staying and dining with us, we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg
1 review
“Ask for Daniel”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We came with three little girls...
5,3,2. Right on the beach. I could see my umbrella an beach stuff from my seat. Daniel was catering to all our needs. Daniel hid the Oreos in a container for us so our kids would eat there lunch. Thanks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gpitrello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear gpitrello,
Thank you so for much for dining with us at Cabana's Beach Bar and Grille. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and glad Daniel took great care of you. Our whole team loves to exceed the expectations of our customers. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch on the beach”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Daniel was a great server and we had lunch on an expanded area of dining actually on the sandy beach. One of the nicer beach restaurant menus for lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank sheltond3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Sheltond3,
Thank you for dining with us at Cabana's Beach Bar. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and loved the delicious menu. Daniel does a great job and always receives a lot of compliments, we are lucky to have him and the rest of our fantastic team. Thank you again, we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
“Ask for Janet”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My daughter and I were only in Ft Myers Beach for one day and we were lucky enough to discover Cabana's. Rum Runners were recommended to us and they were delicious as was the Mudslide. We also thought the food was very good. We would definitely recommend the coconut shrimp. And sitting with our feet in the sand was wonderful. The best part was our waitress, Janet. She was attentive, knowledgable and extremely personable. Next time we are in the area, we will definitely go to Cabana's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattistratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Pattistratton,
Thank you very much for stopping in and having lunch with us. I'm happy to hear that Janet took great care of you and that you enjoyed dining with your toes in the sand. We recently added the beach dining area and people have been loving it. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back during your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing