We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour”

Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Cabañas is a neighborhood favorite with a large menu of signature drinks and beach eats. Indulge in one of our fresh, local dishes and sip on a cold tropical cocktail, with your toes in the sand. We’ve got a laidback island flair to put you at ease, live music to get you singing, and daily food & drink specials that will get you dancing. It’s no wonder Cabañas is a go-to spot for visitors and locals alike. Located at DiamondHead Beach Resort.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at the Diamondhead Resort and Spa and really liked Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill. You don't have to be a guest at the hotel to go to Cabana's as access is right off the beach. They have killer good nachos and their margaritas are excellent, too. Prices are reasonable and the service it extremely friendly and professional.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Rosi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Rosi S,

Thank you for taking the time to comment and review your experience at Cabaña's Beach Bar & Grill. I am delighted that you enjoyed the nachos and margaritas! We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kathy Kiesinger
General Manager, Cabaña's Beach Bar & Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    57
    31
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great beachside bar & grill in the Diamond Head Beach Resort”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

What a wonderful place to have in a resort! It is right on the beach, poolside, as casual as you can get, and the food and drinks are excellent...especially the chili cheese dogs and wings. There's no need to change out of a bathing suit or shorts to go and eat...at least before 5:00.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank aging1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear aging1,

Thank you for commenting on your experience with us at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill. We are so glad you enjoyed your food, as we strive to serve fresh ingredients. We hope to have to opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kathy Kiesinger, General Manager
Cabanas Beach Bar & Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great staff, and even better drinks!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very friendly bartenders...Randy and Jessica made our stops at the beach bar very pleasant. Great view of the gulf from the bar. Tasty food too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank mccollum1446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear mccollum1446,
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to Cabanas Beach Bar & Grill. We greatly appreciate your kind feedback and will share your comments with our bartenders Randy and Jessica. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kathy Kiesinger, General Manager
Cabanas Beach Bar & Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A conveniently located casual bar with easy access to the pool & the beach. Food was good, service was friendly & the price was not outrageous as most of the beach front restaurants.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Xiarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Xiarra,
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to Cabanas Beach Bar & Grill. We greatly appreciate your kind feedback and will share your comments with our management team and staff. My staff and I work daily to offer only the very best quality food products and customer service to each and every guest. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kathy Kiesinger, General Manager
Cabanas Beach Bar & Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Try the Caesar salad with grouper”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Here for a conference. Had lunch adjacent the pool at Cabanas. Highly recommend the crisp romaine lettuce tossed lightly with Caesar dressing, croutons and Parmesan cheese recommeded by the attentive server. Order the grilled spicy grouper. Fabulous.

Helpful?
9 Thank Hackbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Hackbert,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Cabanas Beach Bar & Grill. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your food selections and that your Caesar Salad and Grilled Spicy Grouper met all of your expectations. We work daily to offer all of our guests the very best quality food selections and customer service and my staff and I greatly appreciate your kind comments as we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kathy Kiesinger, General Manager
Cabanas Beach Bar & Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cabanas Beach Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing