We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here mid week. Pools are nice but really small. They get over crowded quick, and you better be one of the first people to get there or your stuck sitting in the sun. Not enough shady spots. Rooms are decent size. Queen beds are comfortable. Floors in the room felt really dirty so had to keep shoes on at all times. Nice kitchenette in the room. Good location very close to beach and shopping area. Parking kind of tricky.
Tiki bar is nice and they run nightly food specials. Worst part is smoking is allowed in public areas which is great if you're working on getting lung cancer along with a tan.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldinohio30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 888 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

I had the occasion to stay in several of the rooms during April of 2014. I found them to be clean and comfortable. The three seperate rooms each included kitchen areas and were nicely equipped. Cable and internet services were very good. My favorite of the rooms was the smallest but half of a tiny duplex cottage apart from the main hotel with access to a larger more private pool area. It had a unique and very quaint front porch area that I adored. The staff was friendly and helpful and there is a restaurant/tiki bar on site in the main hotel next to the other pool. The price was extremely reasonable and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is not on the beach but but IS less than a block from the main tourist area and beach, about 2 blocks from the bay. Easily within walking distance of all of the fun!

Room Tip: Solo I would choose one of the duplex cottages if available. Families should view the site plan to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goofy4daBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We visited here on both a Friday and Saturday night mainly for the karaoke. Friday night, It was busy but not crazy crowded. The staff was friendly though not super knowledgeable of the menu options. The karaoke was fun and the lady in charge was friendly and did a great job! Extra bonus....she sanitized the mic each time someone finished singing! AWESOME!!! Night ended at 11:30 and we left. Saturday night was a different story. Staff not quite as friendly, karaoke still GREAT, but the atmosphere and clientele was a different breed. We arrived a little later than the night before (around 9:00). It was a lot more crowded. A lot more smoke! A lot more insanely drunk people! I have never seen so many young and older drunk people. I get it...it's a resort and bar. BUT Some of these people were so intoxicated that they needed help walking and these were people in their 50's-60's! WHAT!.?! It was no longer a fun atmosphere but one that was uncomfortable and at times unsafe! The staff should have cut these people off if they were still serving them however, I am not sure some were not bringing their own drinks in with them! NOT good! Would return but only if the environment was like friday night...fun, friendly, and relaxed!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank CRI1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a great location, with a very short walk to the beach. The rooms are clean and modern. Our room had a kitchenette in it with a microwave and a stove top. The AC worked great and the beds were very comfortable. If you stay more than a day, beware: The maid service wasn't the best. They didn't make our bed because my husbands shorts were on it. I get that, but they didn't take out our trash or bring us fresh towels after our others were discarded. The noise... is a whole different ball game. If you are going there for a party weekend, you will be fine. The only quiet time you will get there is between the hours of 3:30am and 8:00am. Parking can be a challenge, especially if you drive a big vehicle. You might get stuck, or have to do a 30 point turn to get out. Great little bars and restaurants near by, and there is a happening tiki bar on site.

Room Tip: Your best chance for sleep at night would be a room no where near the pool or tiki bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGuinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

During our three day stay at The Lighthouse, we had a variety of reactions. First, we used a booklet coupon for the first night and got a really good room. However, the next two nights, we were moved to another room which was barely big enough for us to move around in. We experienced issues with water, door latches, and sewer smells as well. The room was probably the smallest of the entire resort and the last one to not be updated. We did get quick service from the maintenance man, however; he was great! But there was only so much he could do. I think it was the inexperience of front desk workers and security that added to many of the issues. We were told the room we were in first was rented out. It never did get anyone in it. We checked. The larger room next to us was empty so we asked about it and was told it was already taken. It wasn't. Needless to say, the next time we stay there, we will know what to make sure we ask for and what to make sure we don't get. Upon checkout, the manager was extremely nice and apologized for the experience. On the other hand, this is an excellent location, walking distance to the beach and times square shops. It has two wonderful pools and the tiki bar is very nice. Just make sure you don't get room 166 unless it has been expanded and updated.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 166. Don't stay in the room above the Tiki Bar unless you don't min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MPMoore2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here four nights, midweek. Every night at dark a large group of local teens comes into the pool area and parties till 2:00 AM. Talked to the Manager one morning and she said this was the first she heard of it. After talking to other guests at the pool they said this happens every night and they know it at the front desk. Security, which is the bartender, will not come out to kick them out until someone calls and complains. During the day all I see is families and small kids, no teens. When they leave you can hear many cars starting and leaving. I was told that management actually encourages the locals to come in at night to go to there bar and use the pools at the guests expense. Nice place with a good location but do not plan on getting a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We love it here. The location is great. Its right across the street from the beach. Near the pier, restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff. Great atmosphere. The tiki bar is so much fun, and the food is great. You can spend the weekend here and never leave the property and have an absolute amazing time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
410 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,685 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,854 reviews
3.6 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Address: 1051 Fifth Avenue, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $111 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit beautiful Fort Myers Beach and stay where you play – The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites! Our World-Famous Tiki Bar – poolside in the center of the hotel – is one of the most popular bars on the island. Join us for live entertainment nightly and the best bands on the beach on weekends. The Lighthouse Resort is located in the heart of the exciting Times Square entertainment district. We are 200′ from the Gulf of Mexico – an easy walk to the best Fort Myers Beach has to offer! Wade in the surf, rent a Wave Runner or fish off the pier. Shopping, dining and open air Key West style bars are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing