We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price, great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Casual and comfortable surroundings within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants, shops, etc. Our room was very clean - small, but all we needed for 2 nights. We enjoyed both pools during the day and the entertainment at the Tiki Bar in the evening. Everyone we met (staff and other guests) was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalTourist44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    264
    138
    100
    116
See reviews for
192
345
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, FL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I recently stayed here again and just loved even more than I did the first time! This hotel is really a "resort" and is within walking distance of just about anything you could want to do on Ft Myers Beach. FREE parking is a bonus as parking is at a premium around this beach area. This time we stayed in a One Bedroom Suite and it was awesome! We even had a duvet comforter. First time we experience that - and now I just have to buy one for home. A/C worked great, but the fridge did need to be replaced (no biggie). The Tiki Bar serves good food and beverages and has live entertainment every nite. The hotel manager and the Tiki Bar manager BOTH made sure we were treated like royalty. What more can I say? We'll be back ... again and again!

Room Tip: If you are NOT into the night life, then ask for a room away from the Tiki Bar. We didn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLApoolqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you are searching for 5 star interior design and comfort, this is not the place for you. The interior needs updating, however, our room was clean and beds were decent. The best thing about this place is it's location, pools and tiki bar. Beware, the Tiki Bar on site is the "place to be" in Ft Meyers Beach and that side of the hotel can get loud. If you have children I would suggest requesting the building at the back of the resort with the waterfall pool. I loved this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Sat/Sun.. we rented a hotel room with a kitchenette the room was huge and must have been redone b/c it was really nice fresh pain, clean carpets, clean bed sheets/pillows we loved our room and wish we could have stayed another night. The tiki bar was rocking until the wee hours of the morning which didn’t bother us. They all know how to make a mean Long Island Ice Tea… and on Sunday they have $2.00 Blood Mary’s and mimosas. We got the breakfast burrito it was big enough for us to share.. We saw the maintenance crew each morning cleaning out the pool, adding chemicals and washing down the pool desk and cleaning up everything in general. I can’t say we had any problems with property it’s self.. The only concern when we when we arrived was parking it’s very tight but we found a spot and were able to walk everywhere from this hotel.. It’s about a 2 min walk to Times Square and the pier. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlux78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This place is a dump. My supposed "Deluxe One Bedroom Suite" was anything but deluxe. The carpet, furniture and cooktop were filthy. The doorknob lock on my door was totally broken. The doorknob locks on the next two rooms down had to be repaired before they were operable. The door closed so poorly that light streamed in at the bottom and sides of the door. The air handler was next to the sofa bed, which was filthy on the sofa and bed part, had been partially screwed to the wall and was partially loose. The claim of "sleeps up to six" does not mention that if all beds (two in the bedroom and sofa bed in the main room) were occupied, the only way to get to the bathroom or out the door was to climb over other beds. The warning about the cooking and eating utensils not meeting the Florida code for sanitary items was scary. The "resort" did not remove items after each guest and run them through a commercial dishwasher. You were expected to either assume that previous occupants had washed things thoroughly or that you would wash and sterilize the items yourself before using them. Parking was close to non-existent and all other parking in the vicinity was pay by the hour or day. I was so horrified and disappointed that I left, demanding a full refund which was cheerfully given, and call my family members to wave them off and meet somewhere else to find a suitable place to stay, since there were no vacancies on the property for us to take. The maintenance of this property was so poor that even the bathroom in the office was out of order. The purpose of our trip was a family reunion which had been planned months in advance. The night before the party, the caterer had arranged tables and chairs and roped off the area. When the caterer and family members who organized the event arrived at the location the morning of the event, other guests had just taken possession of a large part of our " reserved" area. A complaint to management was met with a "so what" type of response. The pool on party day was cloudy, and packed with our family members plus many other guests. We made do with the space available, but it was unpleasant and inconvenient. Glass containers, such as beer bottles and liquor bottles, were allowed and plentiful on the pool deck. To add to a scary experience, as soon as I checked out, the "Vacancy" sign was lit. The management was intending to rent the "suite" knowing that the door could not be locked if you left the room. Truly a disgusting place. Stay away!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Myers Beach hotels

Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great location, but that's it.
The old beachy look is cute on the outside, but the rooms inside needs major renovations. Carpets were disgusting, and bed spreads looked like the quilted ones from 1990. Our air conditioner wasn't blowing cold air, so we called the office and they sent over a guy in a "security" tshirt who took filter off and said maybe this is the problem....the filter was GROSS, he proceeded to wash it in the kitchenette sink...GROSS again. He told us to call the office if it doesn't get cold. After a few hours, we called the office again and were told "it's HOT out. DUHHHH, that's why we were expecting a cold room with an air conditioner that worked. One small OLD window unit cannot cool a room when it's 92 outside.
Get on the ball people, update...update...update...

Room Tip: Ask to be in room away from tiki bar, it's a lot of fun (and the food is great) but stays open l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candycane62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I have read the good and bad reviews before and after we stayed for our modest little week long "honeymoon on a budget". Here's my best advise: if you are quite snobbish and want complete silence, no fun and the Hilton, no this is not for you. If you are looking for an adorable, breezy beach cottage feel that looks like an island oasis tucked in amongst palm trees , beautiful flowers and well kept grounds. The light house is your place. We spent 7 nights here and never had a complaint. Housekeeping service came daily to check on our needs and even came back later if needed. The tiki bar is about as perfect as an island fun spot gets with daily affordable lunch/ dinner specials and heavy handed drinks. The location really is within a couple blocks of everything with Times Square across the street and the beach behind it. The kitchenette stocked all of the necessities from pots and pans to plates and cutlery. Adorable, adorable, adorable. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyhoneymoonerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Property: Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites
Address: 1051 5th St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2699
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing