We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hoetl Impossible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hoetl Impossible”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Properly the worst experience I have ever had. Checked in and then Checked out the next morning. Only thing nice was the pool area. We were upgraded to 1 bedroom suite. Never again. The owners shoud contact Hotel Impossible, maybe that would help

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ybslighthouse, General Manager at The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are conducting our own bit of Hotel Impossible on our own this year. We are getting rid of all the carpet in the hotel, and putting down a new product that will make the rooms cleaner and easier to maintain. Going through and trying some new color schemes in the rooms. Renovating the lobby area, and putting down pavers in some of the parking areas to make those areas nicer as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    272
    139
    101
    116
See reviews for
196
349
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have been travelling all around USA and love to be here becuase of the friendly and accomdating people. But at the Lighthouse Resort we were treated really bad of the lady at the check inn desk. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 1.00pm and were asked to revert in 2 hours. When we came back it was still not ready and they could not tell us when it wold be ready. Before 11.00pm was the answer. We did only have 1 night in Fort Meyers and we totally wasted it because we could not get a room. We have planned to go bathing but had no place to change or store the bagage. And the grumpy lady at the front desk was at no help at all. She was unpleasant and rude. We got the room at 5.pm Much to late. Next time we visit Fort Meyers we will book a room on a professional hotel who know how to plan cleaning of the room and how to handle guests.

Room Tip: Book another hotel with friendly and professional staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeano_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ybslighthouse, General Manager at The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
I am sorry that you were treated like you say you were. We have had a turnover in staffing since your stay as we are trying to improve the guest services at this resort. And being told that it will be ready sometime before 11pm is insane, I would have jumped out of my skin had I been told that!

To all future guests, we do have a check in time of 3pm. However if the room is ready earlier, you will be checked in. Also if you arrive early and the room is not ready, we gladly will take your cell phone # and call you as soon as the room is ready. We will happily let you leave your luggage in our lobby area, and we have nice big bathrooms out by our tiki bar that you can change into then use the pools, tiki bar, or go off to the beach. No need to waste your day waiting around for the room to be ready.

Brian L Roessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Myers Beach hotels

Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
274 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

About what we expected for the price. The place is located a short walk to the beach and Time Square. The place is outdated, but they are trying to fix things up a little. They have managed to jam alot of rooms into this location, so parking can be a little tricky. You bar is centrally located on site and is a fun place. However, you can still hear the music in your room late at night. Not loud enough to be annoying, but loud enough to hear if you need complete quiet in order to sleep. We had an issue with ants in our room, so don't leave food out. We only needed a place to stay for 3 nights between stops, and this filled our need.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnTraveler3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Went to the beach to celebrate a friend's birthday and planned to stay in a room to avoid having to drive after drinking. After researching different hotels, I decided on here and am so happy I did! Having once lived in Key West, this location felt as if I was in Key West again. The architecture, trees, tiki, as well as the "guest" cats, all gave that island feel. Gail at reception was extremely accomodating and made me feel as if I was a guest at her home. Although I had made the reservation in advance with a King bed, plans had altered on who was sleeping where, and Gail quickly changed my room to one with two beds. Although I did not get her name, the AM bartender on the 20th showed the better side of humanity. Feeling a little hung over from the night before, I went to the tiki for a bloody mary. I mistakingly gave her $20 too much and she was quick to "chase me down" to return it to me. Her honesty earned her an even bigger tip , but most of all my respect!

Room Tip: make reservations online to prevent any hassles
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naples_sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were very disappointed in this "hotel". It was very old and dilapidated. The land-line phone in the room didn't work and when we told management they said they knew about it! It didn't work for any of the 5 days we were there. We decided to leave early each morning and come back to the room late at night because the room was so dingy and uninviting. We would not recommend this "hotel" to anyone. It is more like a very cheap motel, and for the rates they charged, we felt shortchanged.

Room Tip: I couldn't find any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I can whole heartedly agree with the Bootgirlsfriend's review. We also were hoping for better. Our experience was very similar. We were offered an upgrade but it only had a king size bed for us 2 single women. We had to make due. We were near the pool and the bar so there was a great deal of noise when we were trying to sleep. The room was shabby and in need of a great deal of remodeling. Our phone did not work and when we complained the explanation was very inadequate. It appeared that the management had no intention of rectifying the problem. On the plus side, there was a computer in the office with a printer for our use. The location was central to much nicer areas. Lastly, we blew a fuse in the bathroom on our last morning but the pool guy was able to quickly run in and find the switch so we could continue to dry our hair. I know there are people that probably love this place but it certainly was not up to our standards.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify exactly what type of room you want if you reserve online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreasan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We found this hotel to be extremely loud (music from the bar) and not very clean. The location is great, but the noise level, dirty carpet and bathroom were very disappointlng. We had reserved a one bedroom, but what we got was a large studio. I was hoping for much better........

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, ask for a room on the opposite side to the Tiki Bar, it is sooooooo loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bootgirlsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Property: The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites
Address: 1051 Fifth Avenue, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit beautiful Fort Myers Beach and stay where you play – The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites! Our World-Famous Tiki Bar – poolside in the center of the hotel – is one of the most popular bars on the island. Join us for live entertainment nightly and the best bands on the beach on weekends. The Lighthouse Resort is located in the heart of the exciting Times Square entertainment district. We are 200′ from the Gulf of Mexico – an easy walk to the best Fort Myers Beach has to offer! Wade in the surf, rent a Wave Runner or fish off the pier. Shopping, dining and open air Key West style bars are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing