We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what we thought” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not what we thought”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were very disappointed in this "hotel". It was very old and dilapidated. The land-line phone in the room didn't work and when we told management they said they knew about it! It didn't work for any of the 5 days we were there. We decided to leave early each morning and come back to the room late at night because the room was so dingy and uninviting. We would not recommend this "hotel" to anyone. It is more like a very cheap motel, and for the rates they charged, we felt shortchanged.

Room Tip: I couldn't find any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    240
    124
    93
    113
See reviews for
172
308
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I can whole heartedly agree with the Bootgirlsfriend's review. We also were hoping for better. Our experience was very similar. We were offered an upgrade but it only had a king size bed for us 2 single women. We had to make due. We were near the pool and the bar so there was a great deal of noise when we were trying to sleep. The room was shabby and in need of a great deal of remodeling. Our phone did not work and when we complained the explanation was very inadequate. It appeared that the management had no intention of rectifying the problem. On the plus side, there was a computer in the office with a printer for our use. The location was central to much nicer areas. Lastly, we blew a fuse in the bathroom on our last morning but the pool guy was able to quickly run in and find the switch so we could continue to dry our hair. I know there are people that probably love this place but it certainly was not up to our standards.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify exactly what type of room you want if you reserve online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreasan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Myers Beach hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We found this hotel to be extremely loud (music from the bar) and not very clean. The location is great, but the noise level, dirty carpet and bathroom were very disappointlng. We had reserved a one bedroom, but what we got was a large studio. I was hoping for much better........

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, ask for a room on the opposite side to the Tiki Bar, it is sooooooo loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bootgirlsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The location of the hotel was excellent and the tiki bar had good entertainment. The room was old and not kept in good repair. My biggest gripe is that I left a nice North Face coat in my room and they claim no knowledge of it. It was a heavy winter coat and I can not see why the cleaning staff would want to take such a heavy coat. Unfortunately they must have thought they needed it more than me. I hope they sweat profusely when they wear it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place! Great location and fun place to stay! Nice rooms, nice beds. Fun party atmosphere, loved the pools and all the balconies. Felt like Key West. Easy access to everything. Covered parking was nice. Didnt get food, but would HIGHLY recommend. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trschmidt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

After my wife posted her review (beadingdawn), we immediately received an email reply from the manager (Brian) and were quite impressed with his response. He replied with a very well written email addressing all the concerns from our stay giving us a generous partial refund. He even went as far as to offer us the option of contacting him directly to reserve a room for our next stay in Fort Myers should we decide to give the Lighthouse Inn another try stating he would give us one of his best rooms at the best possible price. Great manager and good business practice. We sincerely appreciate his prompt response and I'm pretty sure we will give the Lighthouse Inn another try next year.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a nice clean place stayed Feb 26th and left the 27th. Wanted to stay longer! I love the kitties they have at the place. Staff and guest were very friendly. Well worth the price we paid. Only down fall our tail light got busted on our rental car in parking lot? Not the hotels fault just rude people. Hoping to go back in August and stay for a longer time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jersey0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#22 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
3.6 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#23 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
#30 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shipwreck Motel
Shipwreck Motel
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Property: Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites
Address: 1051 5th St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2699
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing