We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiki Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tiki Bar”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I don't know anything about the hotel. However, had a great time at the Tiki bar on a Sunday seeing as though it was the only place to watch football with full NFL ticket. Great beer selection. Well run. Clean bathrooms. Plenty of TV's to catch whatever game you want to see. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debalahtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    278
    141
    102
    121
See reviews for
207
356
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I wish I could review the Tiki Bar separately because we did not stay at the Lighthouse Resort, but stopped in at the Tiki Bar on a whim after seeing it from the street. The first time we stopped was a Friday night. There was a band playing, and the bar was jumpin'. Seemed like a mix of locals and tourists, but it was pretty crowded, very loud and many patrons were quite drunk. We had a decent time, but I doubt we would have returned if it weren't for the football game on Sunday. On Sunday we couldn't find a single place that was showing football on NFL Ticket. Come to find out the Tiki Bar is just about the only bar on the beach that shows all the games. The place was packed with fans from across the country (tourists) all decked out in their team's gear and huddled around their respective TVs. The bar had all the major games showing. It was very busy but a great atmosphere to watch the game. We drank beer and ordered pizza which was also very good.

I CAN'T SPEAK FOR THE HOTEL BUT THE TIKI BAR WAS A FANTASTIC PLACE TO WATCH NFL FOOTBALL ON GAME DAY.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neovox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I visit Fort Myers Beach often. This is the 1st time I stayed here. I was disappointed with the room, as it was old and dirty. I've been told rooms are different, depending on what area of the hotel you're staying. I wish I would have known this. Don't stay in a standard room. These are the older ones. There's newer sections of the resort that are supposed to be better. I would hope so! I like the central location and the tiki bar is fun and serves food.

Room Tip: Get the rooms in the newer section. Built in 2005.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichole17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Th accommodating at this place is pretty basic, the decor was from the 1970's, the taps were rusty, door didn't close properly, TV was ancient, but it was still a fun place to stay. The beds were comfy and the rooms were really large. It has a great tiki bar which was hilarious with Karaoke and dancing etc, we stayed in there until 4am as there weren't really any other bars around, but it was a great laugh, full of locals and people that were staying. Would recommended it for a one night stay, more than that and the other things i mentioned might become an issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotteahoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We try to get away on mini vacations every other month. we've been to many "high end" locations, Gasparilla Inn, South Seas Islands resort.... None hold a tiki torch to this lovely old Florida style resort. From the wonderfully friendly staff to the best "boat drinks" at an unbelievable price. The resort is off the beach (one blockish) but has great access to the pedestrian friendly Old Town. The Tiki serves 3 meals per day with great specials. Sister restaurant Yucatan is just a short walk. Under Bridge, ask any local or server for directions. easy peasey. The food and drinks are great. Inn a bit on older side but so well maintained and loved. They had reno going on while we were there and the crew all welcomed us also. they were never in our way nor we in theirs. Highly recommended. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a small efficiency with 2 entrances. One from parking and one from pool side. Perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is my 3rd time staying here and know the hotel very well. 2 OUT OF 3 TIMES we did not get the room we booked and was told while booking we would get it and the room we wanted was available and even got a conformation number. We wanted the new section with the waterfall view by the pool. When we got there AGAIN, we were told that the rooms are not guaranteed. What is the purpose of making a reservation if you cant keep your word? At night you could obviously see the rooms were NOT filled. I think they pick who they want to stay in that new section. I even emailed the manager last time to complain, and he said that as long as you call them on the phone and have been there before, they would make sure you got what you booked. well heres 2 out of 3 times i DIDNT get what i booked. Beware of booking a certain room, because you probly wont get it. Its a shame, becaue i like it there.

Room Tip: Try to book the rooms with the waterfall pool view, but beware you might not get what you wanted. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gradyGallowayNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE PLACID,FL
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice grounds[tiki bar] plenty of sport fans enjoying the game..Ghost Ants crawling around!alot of hotel maintanence going on[painting n pavers being installed]good food at tiki with grat beer special going on during the games.They get every game played on sunday football days!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chazLakePlacid_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Property: The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites
Address: 1051 Fifth Avenue, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit beautiful Fort Myers Beach and stay where you play – The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites! Our World-Famous Tiki Bar – poolside in the center of the hotel – is one of the most popular bars on the island. Join us for live entertainment nightly and the best bands on the beach on weekends. The Lighthouse Resort is located in the heart of the exciting Times Square entertainment district. We are 200′ from the Gulf of Mexico – an easy walk to the best Fort Myers Beach has to offer! Wade in the surf, rent a Wave Runner or fish off the pier. Shopping, dining and open air Key West style bars are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing