We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The room was a 2 queen bed with a full fridge & two burner stove with a kitchen sink. Bathroom had shower/tub and toilet, just outside the bathroom was the sink and mirror. Housekeeping kept room clean & beds made daily. Air Conditioner kept the room nice & cool. Right outside your room are tables & chairs that over look the courtyard where the pool is. The Tiki bar has a very cheap breakfast served daily. The Tiki bar is open early and stays open late they have music and sometimes karaoke. The rooms had great sound protection, we could never hear anything from the tiki bar or guest outside our room. The front desk ladies where very friendly & helpful. We had a little issue figuring out the stove burners called the front desk and they had someone come right away. fused popped they fixed right away, staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is pretty much open all night, which is nice when you just want to go and relax in the pool and get a drink at the tiki bar. This hotel is a 4 star 4.5 star hotel in my eyes, kid friendly adult friendly all around great service

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    280
    141
    102
    121
See reviews for
209
356
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Situated on he North End of Ft Myers Beach in the heart of restaurants, bars and shopping - no car needed once you are there. Two pools, one next to Tiki Bar and one with a waterfall at a quiter location. Rooms were dated but clean.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Tiki Bar are a bit noiser on the weekend but great entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djm6107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is the 2nd time we've stay'd here and enjoyed it. Tiki bar is, what I hear another patron say, is still the best around. Nice pools, good drinks, music almost everyday, lots of sun. Can't get any better. It's not a 4 star resort so if thats what your lookin for, this place is not for you. But if you want to have a good time, listen to some good music and have fun and don't mind the noise, then this is a great place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricks39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Wow, I don't understand why there are negative reviews for this property - my wife and I were treated quite well. From the reservation process to the check-out, the staff were very kind, professional and helpful. They were great in facilatating our late arrival. Our room (cottage) location was great (poolside, with waterfall; and the parking availability)!! Speaking about the room, it was quite qaint and met our needs (though it needs a "little" carpet help). Oh, and the bed/mattress; it was one of the best compared to other hotels, motels, and resorts we've stayed at. And the location of the property being across the street from the beach and it's shops and restaurants plus close proximity to other attractions and stores in "nearby" neighborhoods and cities make this ideal!! I definitely will recommend this to family and friends - go to the "Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites" and "Let Your Light So Shine."" Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms/cottages on the east side of the property (on 4th street) are next to the pool with the waterf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim-TheWick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Lighthouse Inn and Resort was the perfect place to stay. It's within walking distance of all the Beach hot spots and has a great Tiki bar, right at poolside for when you don't want to leave the property. Our room was clean and updated and the staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieKavanaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The only good thing about this place is that it's close to the beach & the Tiki bar. The rooms are gross...smells like mold, mattresses are old, things are rigged. This place needs a total revamp!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roxy4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Myers Beach hotels

Pompano Beach, FL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

....and in much better ones as well. My husband and I enjoy outdoorsy stuff, so we weren't so impressed by the hotel's proximity to local kitschy tourist shops and overpriced restaurants. The room was small and not terribly clean. I was frankly a bit worried about touching the bedspread. The tiki bar attracted some interesting folks..... Again, it was not the worst place ever, but I probably would never stay there again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tabbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
384 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,075 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Property: The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites
Address: 1051 Fifth Avenue, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit beautiful Fort Myers Beach and stay where you play – The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites! Our World-Famous Tiki Bar – poolside in the center of the hotel – is one of the most popular bars on the island. Join us for live entertainment nightly and the best bands on the beach on weekends. The Lighthouse Resort is located in the heart of the exciting Times Square entertainment district. We are 200′ from the Gulf of Mexico – an easy walk to the best Fort Myers Beach has to offer! Wade in the surf, rent a Wave Runner or fish off the pier. Shopping, dining and open air Key West style bars are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing