We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$195
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$248
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$198
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
$354
$259
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveler rating
253
287
153
108
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
287
153
108
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall poolacross the streetgreat tiki barkey westwithin walking distancelive musictimes squareshort walk to the beachlaid backbars and restaurantsft myers beachlove this placefull kitchenpoolskitchenetteyucatanpier
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 928 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Tv didnt work, phone didnt work, bed was sagging 6" in the middle, shower head pulled out of wall, water changed from cold to scalding hot without touching anything, holes around window ac unit that you could see daylight through....These some of the reasons we wont be back!! Oh and no one cleaned our room or even came to bring new linens. When my wife called about more towels they told her where housekeeping was and that she could go and get them herself. the website is VERY deceptive. Think twice before you stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saj7492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Pool was nasty. Huge hand full of hair floating in the pool. Little white chunks of something floating in the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paradise239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

It appears the Lighthouse Resort has two sections - new and old. We were placed in room 138, near the Tiki Bar. We had a hunch there would be problems before we got the door open. The deck furniture was falling apart and it didn't appear anyone had swept the sidewalks or deck in a week.

Walking in we faced a dilapidated room, sagging bed, stench of mold and stale beer, a noisy window air conditioner, aluminum foil around the burners on the stove, rust on the ceiling in the bath, a toilet cover that wasn't even placed on the toilet correctly, and filth around the bathtub. We walked out.

We found a much nicer room for less money less than a block away.

Room Tip: Don't recommend this facility.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank MN_Traveler55372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ybslighthouse, General Manager at The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Thank You for your review, and I am sorry that you didn't find the type of accommodation you were expecting. I appreciate your comments, and this allows me to make some corrections with my staff so someone else doesn't experience these problems. The unit you were placed in, is directly over/above the tiki bar, and is in the older section of the hotel. The condition of the kitchen area, and bathroom are not up to MY standards, and do not think they would be up to yours either. We do have aluminum foil around the drip pans for the stove tops. From the picture you have included, it looks like there is a months worth of foil on these drip pans, NOT ACCEPTABLE, and has been corrected, THANK YOU! There is also a cabinet door that seems to be sagging that we addressed. In the bathroom, we have re-caulked the tub, we found that there was Grey and White caulk put around this tub, making it look dirty, we have put white caulk around the entire area so it is clean looking like it really is. The top to the back of the toilet was a last minute replacement of a tank lid that was broken. However, we failed to get a REAL replacement.
No Excuses, Simply a thank you for giving this review, so I can make the necessary adjustments to improve our product for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

we went with a group of 14 & all had nothing bad to say. for myself i was pleased from the time we arrived till the time we let. sorry, i'm not good with remembering names, but the receponist, bartender & every person we delt with was FUN!!! thank you all for making ou stay great.

Room Tip: not going to tell my favorite room
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi007Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ybslighthouse, General Manager at The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Thank you for the kind words, I hope you and your friends find you way to Ft Myers Beach again soon, and will remember the Lighthouse Resort when picking your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We traveled to Fort Myers Beach over Memorial Day weekend and stayed at the Lighthouse Inn. Between the advertised karaoki and live music, the place did not sleep. Our room was less than 50 feet from the "famed" Tiki Bar and the music pounded through the walls from early afternoon until midnight. It was an absolute nightmare. After the music stopped one night, the drunks screamed at the top of their lungs for several hours more. When I went to speak with the front desk, they were surprised that I had anything to complain about and wouldn't do a thing to make our accommodations more bearable. The inn attracts bikers and partiers, not for families!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jalmillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ybslighthouse, General Manager at The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2011

Sounds to me like you were at the hotel over Fathers Day Weekend. There was a big biker for babies event over that weekend in the area and it attracted approximately a thousand bikers to our area. Our hotel was about a third to half full of guests that came specifically for this event. Karaoke is on Friday nights, until Midnight. We do advertise this and do not try to hide this fact. However, Hooping and Hollering til 3am is not acceptable, regardless of the events happening in the area. Not everyone is visiting the area and our hotel for this event.

I do apologize that you didn't get the peaceful stay you were looking for. We do try to cater to a crowd and a guest base that is family friendly, but sometimes things do get out of control, and it is OUR job to rein in the troublemakers and make things right for the other guests we have.

Please email me directly and give me specifics of your stay, I will be sure to make up for it.

Brian L Roessler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews