We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of FantaSea Sailing

FantaSea Sailing
Ranked #12 of 72 Tours in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FantaSea Sailing is your premier sailing experience in Fort Myers Beach Florida offering Half Day Adventures, Sunset Celebration Sail, and The Short Sail. We sail daily from Salty Sam's Marina. You will be sailing with Captain Paul and his crew. Tropical music will greet you as you board. Cool water, ice, mixed nuts. You may bring snacks and other adult and soft beverages to enhance your experience. The sailing vessel Panacea is a 43 foot ketch rig. Two cabins and two clean restrooms, forward and aft sun decks and plenty of shade. She is licensed and insured. Proud members of N.A.C.O - The National Association of Charterboat Operators and Boat US for the past 10 years.
Hillsboro, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The ride was beautiful. Captain Paul and his first mate John did an amazing job at giving us a great sailing experience around Fort Myers Beach. We were scheduled for two other days but he advises that it wouldn't be a good day to go out sailing so he rescheduled us for each new day.

Helpful?
Thank Pocketatlas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, MA
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Special Evening”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I were treated to a sunset sail with Captain Paul and John by our daughter as a birthday gift to me on a "special" birthday (not going to say which one...lol!). This was such a wonderful experience and a first for all of us. The weather was perfect, as was the sunset! As Capt. Paul said, it's a real natural blood pressure reducer - so relaxing. We were the only ones on the cruise so we got to choose our own music. Calm seas, a beautiful sunset, a tasty "rum something" cocktail and Jimmy Buffett.....ahhhh! Thanks for making this so special for us!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The real deal!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Capt. Paul and his first mate John led us on a beautiful evening sunset sail! The ship is in excellent condition, and is fully equipped for your comfort. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and we'll definitely sail with Paul again the next time we are in Fort Myers!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SoMNFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“ONE TERRIFIC EVENING!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Found "FantaSea Sailing" on Tripadvisor and it held up to its reviews. Capt. Paul and John were the best crew and being the only 2 people on this sunset cruise we were surprised that we even sailed. We also rescheduled due to the cold weather that has settled in Florida and Capt. Paul was very flexible with his sailing schedule to make sure we had a great experience.

All Capt. Paul cared about was my wife and I having a great sunset cruise and it didn't matter how many people were on his boat. We were treated as good friends and not customers. The Panacca is a beautiful vessel and good seating on the bridge, but once you get your sea legs the entire boat is yours to roam and enjoy...

If you have EVER thought what would it be like to sail, this is your CRUISE! And it's affordable. We brought snacks and adult beverages and left the hard work to our crew! :)

The sunset was as amazing as the cruise but in all fairness, that was not part of our admission. LOL . Learned how to blow a conk... YES A CONK! And we have the photos to prove it.

THANK YOU again Capt. Paul and hope to see you in May........

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AFPagano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Reason this guy gets great reviews”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Well worth the price of admission. He makes floating on water staring at the sunset a fun outing. Blew a conk for a while, had a toast with some drink and ate nuts, and the kicker was to put on a nice magic show for us when we got back to the doc. Down to earth, fun guy. Would do again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FantaSea Sailing also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to FantaSea Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing