We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FantaSea Sailing

FantaSea Sailing
Ranked #12 of 69 Tours in Fort Myers Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FantaSea Sailing is your premier sailing experience in Fort Myers Beach Florida offering Half Day Adventures, Sunset Celebration Sail, and The Short Sail. We sail daily from Salty Sam's Marina. You will be sailing with Captain Paul and his crew. Tropical music will greet you as you board. Cool water, ice, mixed nuts. You may bring snacks and other adult and soft beverages to enhance your experience. The sailing vessel Panacea is a 43 foot ketch rig. Two cabins and two clean restrooms, forward and aft sun decks and plenty of shade. She is licensed and insured. Proud members of N.A.C.O - The National Association of Charterboat Operators and Boat US for the past 10 years.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“What a great day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had tried to sail with Capt Paul back last year on two occasions and unfortunately due to weather we never did make it!
We were lucky to have picked a perfect day for our half day sail last week. It was just a great experience all round. Capt Paul and Alex were so friendly and made us feel very at ease from beginning to end. We could wander the boat, sit where we pleased, talk or not talk, just do our own thing - soooo relaxing.
We would love to do it all over again as we were all sorry the sail had to come to an end.
Thanks for a splendid day!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunset sail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went on a sunset sail with Captain Paul recently. It was wonderful! The Panacea is a great sailing vessel. Since we are 'sailors', albeit on a much smaller boat, he let us man the helm. What a great experience!! An added plus was the wonderful sunset and the rum 'something' drink.We will let all our friends know about this.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JanSF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Didn't Want It To End”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband wanted to go on a boat trip while we were on vacation but he is not really spent much time on the sea. I found a card for Fantaseasailing in our resort lobby. A sunset cruise seemed like a great idea so I called Captain Paul and booked our passage. What a nice time we had. There was one other paying passenger plus Captain Paul and his crew Alex. We had great conversation, a smooth sail, and my husband blew the conch at sunset - a tradition on the Panacea. As we were coming back, my husband said that at first he was just thinking when will this end but at the end he was sorry that we were heading back to the dock. Now that's a success. Hope to sail with Captain Paul and Alex again - maybe next year when we are here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Capt. Paul and Pat are the best! Last minute my brother and his new wife decided to come with and our wonderful hosts took it all in stride! We were spoiled with wonderful meals and a fantastic boat drink at the end of a wonderful sail! Thanks for the memories!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, IA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect sailing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and Captain Paul made us feel so relaxed and comfortable -- We had wine and music and great conversation; we could sit alone or talk, whatever we chose. He had fun stories -- we felt like family. Everything was clean -- even the sky was blue and beautiful. It was truly a highlight of our week on Sanibel. I'd like to go back and do an overnight.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthEllen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FantaSea Sailing also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to FantaSea Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing