We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The time is "now"”
Review of FantaSea Sailing

FantaSea Sailing
Ranked #8 of 79 Tours in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FantaSea Sailing is your premier sailing experience in Fort Myers Beach Florida offering Half Day Adventures, Sunset Celebration Sail, and The Short Sail. We sail daily from Salty Sam's Marina. You will be sailing with Captain Paul and his crew. Tropical music will greet you as you board. Cool water, ice, mixed nuts. You may bring snacks and other adult and soft beverages to enhance your experience. The sailing vessel Panacea is a 43 foot ketch rig. Two cabins and two clean restrooms, forward and aft sun decks and plenty of shade. She is licensed and insured. Proud members of N.A.C.O - The National Association of Charterboat Operators and Boat US for the past 10 years.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Captain Paul created a carefree, worry free sailing excursion for me and my girlfriend that I personally needed more than I can write. He left no stone left unturned to insure our trip was pleasurable, relaxing and stress free. He may even be a dolphin whisperer as they magically appeared to escort us safely back to port. We will be talking about this trip just long enough until we board again for another sail that we are planning on our calendar as I type. If you are reading this, please don't wait to call and make your reservations. I am a testament to how important it is to be on this boat at this time with Captain Paul.

1  Thank Melisa00734606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptPaulFS, Owner at FantaSea Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

It was truly my pleasure to take you out sailing on the Gulf of Mexico. You and your friend were a delight and I'm looking forward to spending more time with you on your next visit. Come back soon. We miss you already. - Capt. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain paul"
in 101 reviews
"sunset sail"
in 27 reviews
"sailing experience"
in 13 reviews
"great sailing"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful sailboat"
in 5 reviews
"hour sailing"
in 4 reviews
"fanta sea"
in 2 reviews
"light winds"
in 2 reviews
"entertaining stories"
in 2 reviews
"great relaxing time"
in 2 reviews
"different perspective"
in 2 reviews
"great stories"
in 3 reviews
"amazing sunset"
in 5 reviews
"sea legs"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful experience"
in 2 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"next year"
in 9 reviews
Filter

143 - 147 of 199 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Once every few years my best friend for 50 years, from Colorado, and I get together to talk about old things and new. This year found us in Ft. Myers Beach aboard the Panacea. It was a wonderful day of sun, laughter, storytelling and the light winds of the Gulf with Captain Paul as host, assuring an amazing day on the a water. Smooth sailing, exceptional hospitality and the best reunion excursion we've had by far. Four hours gave us a hankering for more of the magic Fantasea and Captain Paul offer. Can't think of a better way to blend the past with the present than on the beautiful Gulf waters aboard the Panacea. Thanks Paul for the perfect day!

1  Thank JanM863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptPaulFS, Owner at FantaSea Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Magic is all around us. You didn't just happen upon Panacea. She was here waiting for you. It's the way it works in our World. No mistakes, a path of some kind. Your choice led you here. Thank you for sailing with me. See you next time. - Capt. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

What a wonderful experience. Went out yesterday on the 4 hr half day cruise with Captain Paul. We could not have asked for a better Captain or boat. This trip is now...on our must do list. If you, family or friends are in the area and looking for something special to do...THIS IS A MUST! Thanks Capt. Paul for a wonderful sailing experience and for all the new memories we will share for years to come. We will be back. ;-)

Thank tacarebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptPaulFS, Owner at FantaSea Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for sailing with me. It was great to have you aboard. I'm looking forward to having you back again and again. See you on the dock... - Capt. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We would definitely recommend sailing on FantaSea with laid-back Captain Paul and Alex who are experienced sailors and excellent hosts! They informed about us about the boat and its features and also provided details/stories and information about the local area. They made sure we were comfortable during the sail and took the time to talk with everyone. We did the four-hour cruise and brought a cooler with lunch and snacks. It was a very relaxing experience. Captain Paul and Alex were accommodating, proficient, friendly, knowledgeable and made the cost of the sail worth every penny.

Thank duluthsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptPaulFS, Owner at FantaSea Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

You know... It was a relaxing day for Alex and I too. We enjoyed your company and appreciated having you aboard. Thanks for the the review and we are looking forward to seeing you aboard again. You know how it is here in Florida, so pick a nice day and come on back down. You're not that far away. - Capt. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband & I took a 1/2 day morning sail. It was awesome! Captain Paul was pleasant & engaging. So relaxed. The boat was spacious, clean & beautiful under sail. Everything was just perfect. We brought our own food & drinks & were able to have free run of the boat to get them when we wanted. We will absolutely sail with Captain Paul again whenever we visit FL.

Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptPaulFS, Owner at FantaSea Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. Yes. When you sail with me, Panacea is yours. I'm glad you relaxed and enjoyed our time together. Lookin' forward to seeing you on your next trip. - Capt. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FantaSea Sailing also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to FantaSea Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing