We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Super<We love the beds"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
BRADENTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Super<We love the beds"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

please do not change anything,jerry rodriguez is a superman!!!!!!!!!
thank you all for everything.
ps all the staff dose a super job.
again thank you
jim and tonya long
1502 15th street west
bradenton,fla
34205

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmyhshx, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, January 19, 2010
Thank you for your comments, I hope the new family member is doing great...
Please contact me next time you guys come down again.
Sincerely,

Jerry Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    317
    87
    39
    27
See reviews for
335
426
48
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Land O'Lakes, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

We have previously stayed at Hampton Inn, Ft. Myers Beach. We were sufficiently impressed to persuade us to once again take advantage of the facility between 19-25 Nov 2009. The location is ideal; the staff is friendly and helpful; after initial problems with inoperative TV and malfunctioning smoke alarm, the staff apologized profusely and immediately made immediate changes to another room. The assistant manager, Jerry Rodriguez, was especially helpful. We particularly appreciated 24/7 coffee and bottle water. We will most certainly return to Hampton Inn, Ft. Myers Beach.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clardent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

We arrived to the Hampton Inn, to a very friendly staff. From check in to the room service it was a delightful stay. The use of the pool and the fitness center was enjoyable. The high speed internet made it possible to print my boarding pass, as well as check my flight weather. The suite (Room 209) was large and comfortable and met all of our personal needs. Just 20 minutes from the Fort Myers International Airport and close to all the stores. We shopped at the local supermarket, CVS and Walgreens are minutes away and small shops made the location of the Hampton Inn a perfect place to stay. I will be returning again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugsey25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punta gorda, fl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

The people at the hotel made us feel at home from the time we got there until we left...
Desere started us off asking us what information she could give us on the area, places to eat and see.....we were there to cycle on sanibel..... We ended up enjoying our stay we intend to return often...
WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK EVERYONE............................

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2001bugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

This was our third trip to the hotel this year, and we'll be back again in October!
As always, the staff was friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to assure our room was just what we had asked for and in excellent condition. Recalling our request last month for additional pillows and a lighter blanket, they were in the room when we arrived.

When our iron didn't work, they immediately brought us a new one. They helped us with the business center computer when it balked-only once-due to a prior users error and they took care of our faxes with immediate attention.

After long days working to sort through my Mother's collections of decades as we are helping her to get ready to move, it was a pleasure to return to the hotel each night, to have a piece of fresh fruit or a cookie and just relax.

The breakfast each morning was well prepared and well presented.

Overall, we can only say bravo to the staff for many jobs well done.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2009

Not an easy to find place, no one seems to be in charge of the hotel, housekeeping left a ozone machine running all night, I got sick around 3:00 am, from the smell of the machine, called the desk and inform them of the problem, they transfer to the manager who never called back.................... a Green Hotel that does not recycle at all? how can they get the state certification.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SuperSalesMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmyhshx, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 26, 2009
We do apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad that you stayed with us. Please feel free to contact me during your next visit in the Fort Myers Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2009

We come to Ft Myers every year to visit family - I found this to be closer to our family as they live right off Summerlin. We enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights - staff was friendly, rooms were clean, plenty of towels and amenities in room. Our only complaint was the limited choice of stations on the TV - too few channel choices and the channel that ABC is on was not working at all - staff was aware there was a problem. I wish they had wireless - have a desk area in the bedroom but the wireless connection was in the kitchenette - not very convenient and uncomfortable to sit for more than a little while. Breakfast was fine. Very nice quiet pool area. Great little restaurant just down the road - Sunflower cafe. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nys1emt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
3.0 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing