We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
$354
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$198
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$1,019
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$197
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
626
367
115
46
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
367
115
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunflower cafetaco bellconvenient locationhot breakfastthe key west expressthe breakfast areafort myersfree breakfastking suiteyogurtvery nice hoteleasy accessgreat place to stayshort driverooms were very cleanpool areanice pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,060 - 1,065 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Stayed over as we were departing early on the Key West Ferry the next day. We were in a one bedroom suite which was very adequate for us. Breakfast was served early at 6AM so we were able to grab a quick bite before heading over to the Ferry. Nothing fancy but a good cup of coffee and some fruit and a bagel. The location was a little hard to find but it was the closest thing we could find to the Ferry.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcd225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

My husband and I just spent seven weeks at the Hampton Inn on Summerlein Road. That in itself should speak for the quality of the hotel acccommodations, staff and overall
responsivness to its patrons. We received a cheerful welcome from the staff on our arrival, our requested suite was ready and we were treated as the repeat patrons that we are. If we had any request, whether it be for housekeeping, maintenance or the front desk it was always promptly taken care of. The manager of the hotel was always visible and this included not only morning breakfast (which was always a treat) but even in the evenings while in the atrium. He was always pleasant and upbeat. He gave the distinct impression that he enjoyed his job and also enjoyed his patrons. Last year it was completely renovated to our complete satisfaction. We would recommend this location to anyone that desires a total vacation and a great jumping off place for the many things to see and do in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maryjim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

great location great room great service & the staff was very friendly &helpful

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0850jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

The rooms at this hotel were clean and very nice. The suites have a kitchen which is handy if you are staying for awhile, which quite a few snowbirds do during the winter months. Overall, I had a positive experience here. The staff was helpful and nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast was adequate with at least one hot choice a day. There is a small pool and gym on the property. The "business center" is actually only one computer in the lobby which I found people monopolized for extended periods, so it was hard to use at times. Another small thing was that I would have liked a bit more variety of TV channels. It was a lot of news and sports. These were only small issues though. It's a nice quiet property close to Ft. Myers Beach and Sanibel and the quality you expect from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

I enjoyed the stay very much. Everything was accomidated to my wishes. Expectations were met and I really enjoyed the stay and planning another booking in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tprice89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews