We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, if you need to stay close to Key West Express” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa,fl
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location, if you need to stay close to Key West Express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My husband and I with grandson stayed at this Hampton Inn because it is close to the Key West Express. It was clean, room was perfect for the three of us. Like most Hampton's had a great breakfast which we had to grab, since we were headed for the Express, very early in the morning. This will be the place to stay in Ft. Myers in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenthumb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Greenthumb,

Thank you for the great review! We work with the Key West Express throughout the year and our guests love the convenience of being only 1 mile from the Ferry Dock. We can't wait to have you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    276
    74
    32
    22
See reviews for
277
359
43
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great location, wonderful free breakfast with many choices, very clean and a great pool area. would definitely stay again. Hallways could be a little cooler but overall a very nice Hampton Inn. Close to shopping, restaurants and hospital.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vickic341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Vickic341,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway during your visit to Florida! We loved having you here and the entire staff will be pleased to hear your wonderful comments. Please visit us again the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel is a pretty good location to visit the attraction around. The pool is nice, the breakfast enjoyable and the staff very friendly. Even if there are bigger groups the staff tries to keep it calm. Just let them know when some kids getting crazy....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ebi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Ebi,

Thank you for the great comments! We host large groups throughout the year and our newly renovated lobby was designed so the large groups do not affect our everyday travelers. Thank you for noting our great location and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We enjoyed our week long stay at this hotel. The staff was so friendly and accomodating. We loved having the pool to ourselves because it wasnt too busy and we enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. It was also very clean and quiet and the location was perfect because it was minutes from Fort Myers Beach and my grandparents. It was also very close to Sanibel Island and other fun things for parents and their kids to do. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRANIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Jranir,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your visit with us! We take great pride in providing elite customer service and the cleanest hotel in all of Fort Myers. It sounds like we succeeded in doing this for you! Please visit us again in the near future as we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel location is convernient to my distinations. I had great experience with the excellent service. Very clean. You will enjoy the complimantaryu breakfast with the variaty menu. it was very satisfying. I will deffenetly consider it for future reservations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Sami,

What a fantastic review! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and then providing such a pleasant description of your visit. We like to say that we are directly between Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel Island, Fort Myers and Cape Coral! It's great to know you felt the same! Please come and visit us again the next time you are in the Greater Fort Myers Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We enjoyed having a suite with a nice kitchen and sitting area. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially with info regarding the trolley to the beaches (a great travel option, cheaper than parking, and the stop was within walking distance). This hotel was a good choice for celebrating our wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent Wedding Anniversary. Congratulations to you and your wife and we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you plan to stay with us in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great Hotel...My family stayed for the weekend and enjoyed Sanibel Island. Hotel located a couple of miles from Sanibel. Not many restaurants around. Across from the hotel there is a Taco Bell and Perkins on the end of the street. Hotel does have warm breakfast and spacious breakfast area for guest.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Juan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Juan,

Thank you for the great review of your experience at our hotel! Sanibel Island was recently ranked as one of the Top 10 Beaches in the world! It is known for it's peacefulness and it's abundance of Sea Shells! Please come back and visit us again the next time you plan a trip to Sanibel Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#8 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#21 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#7 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing