We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nights Sleep, Quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is not on the main drag so it was nice and quiet. Check in was smooth and the room was good. It was a little older but everything was clean and it had everything you could need. Staff was great and helpful with suggestions on places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Thomas B.

Thank you for providing such a positive review of your experience with us. We are very glad to know you felt the hotel was quiet and the staff was friendly. We hope to have you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the first night during our vacation heading to Naples. We made the reservation redeeming Hampton Inn points, and the transaction was smooth. Staying at this hotel worked very well for us since we arrived at the Southwest FL Int'l Airport around 7pm, driving from the airport to the hotel was about 25min, we checked in, and, it was a little bit too late to go for sightseeing, but, driving from the hotel to Fishermans Wharf was less than 10 min, so we could go for a nice waterfront seafood restaurant before its closing time at 10pm. One thing we had a little bit trouble was it was almost impossible to read the street sign, Summerlin Square Drive after dark and we had a little bit hard time going back to the hotel. Our room was 2 queens, spacious, air conditioning worked well, Neutrogena toiletry. Breakfast area was spacious as well including swimming pool area. Quiet neighborhood. Great value for great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiroko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Hiroko,

Thank you for the awesome review! We are pleased to know you found our hotel to be a short drive from the Airport and are glad that you were able to find a great restaurant when you arrived! We are just a few miles from Fort Myers Beach and less than 10 minutes from Sanibel Island. So there are a plethora of different food options within a short drive from the hotel! We are also happy to know you enjoyed the Neutrogena products and our sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool. Please come and visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel whilst we were on a three week road trip around Florida. When we checked-in we were allocated our room only to find we had been allocated a room for a disabled person. It wasn't satisfactory as all the fixtures and fittings were designed for a wheel chair user. I quickly went back to the front desk to say that the room was unacceptable. Whilst doing this I asked if they had added my Hilton Honours points to my account. We were allocated another room on the same floor and boy was it a great room! It was a suite! We had a massive lounge with a kitchen area. A massive bedroom with king sized bed. A dressing area with large sink and a large bathroom. It was a wonderful room. This set the scene for a lovely stay. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The free buffet breakfast was excellent but you have to get up early to beat the rush!

The lounge area in the suite had a large comfortable sofa and this was great to watch the TV when we arrived back at the room after a day on Sanibel. Ahhhh Sanibel, what a wonderful island. We also had a large flat screen TV in the bedroom.

Receptionists were very friendly.

We had a great stay at this hotel and on top of that there was a lovely family restaurant just across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear David,

It is wonderful to know you had such a pleasant experience with us! I am sorry you were originally sent to an Accessible Room but glad that we were able to exceed your expectations afterwards! The Sunflower Cafe is a favorite with our guests and it's great to know you found a chance to eat there! Please come back and visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Hampton is not on a main street, so your in-car GPS will not help you. It will constantly recalculate. Read and follow exactly the printed directions from the Hampton's website and you will have no difficulty. The Hampton is well placed for local trips and exploring.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Edward,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and informational review. We have had other guests mention this and it is due to the relatively knew overpass that was put in a few years ago. Many GPS systems still do not recognize the overpass and thing that there is an intersection you can turn into. Obviously, the intersection is no longer available and if you miss the left hand turn on Pine Ridge you will be on your way to Sanibel Island! Thank you for providing the TripAdvisor Community with such a useful review and please come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very nice accommodations and great breakfast. Excellent location for our tour of South West Florida. Easy access to local harbor for Cruse and fishing excursions. Best value we found in Ft. Myers area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Marcia,

Thank you! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed our Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet and your accommodations in general! It's also fantastic to know you felt we were the best value in the Greater Fort Myers Area! Please come back and see us again the next time your in Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

the hotel its self was good , clean, staff was nice. I'm upset at the reservation at the 1-800 site and still waiting for someone to get back to ma about the problem. the location of the hotel was good, close to many places to shop and see

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Cindy,

Thank you for writing that you enjoyed our Staff and the Cleanliness of your accommodations. We work extremely hard to provide the cleanest hotel in SWFL and strive to go above and beyond your expectations in regards to customer service. I hope we were able to do this for you while you were here. I apologize for the mix-up with Hampton's Central Reservation Center. Feel free to call us directly at 239-437-8888 the next time you plan to visit! Have a great day and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had no complaints about our stay at this hotel which is situated in a quiet location just a couple of miles from the beach itself. If it's the beach you are after it is just an easy short drive away or you can jump on the trolley bus which stops nearby and save yourself the hassle of parking when you get there.

We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful and our room was of a good standard being modern, clean and spacious with a comfy bed and good facilities that all worked. Breakfast was fine with a good choice.

Despite being away from the main resort there are several dining facilities within easy walking distance - visit the excellent Sunshine Café before 6pm and get a three course meal with wine for about £9.

This is a hotel which provides nice accommodation for a reasonable price and we would certainly consider staying here again should we return to this area. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Tillard.

It is a pleasure knowing you had no complaints during your visit. We strive to ensure every guest receives elite customer service and the cleanest of rooms! It sound's like we accomplished our goal and we cannot wait to have you return! Please come back and visit us again the next time your in Fort Myers Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,654 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
393 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
613 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $97 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing