We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Price, Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Great Price, Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel has big room suites, nice pool, fantastic breakfast, and is very close to the trolly line that goes to the beach. It is the a great hotel for the price...Staff is also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Marcus,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Fort Myers Beach! It was a pleasure having you and your team here and we welcome you back next year! Thank you for providing such an amazing review and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    317
    87
    39
    27
See reviews for
335
426
48
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a very nice Hampton Inn and we stay at Hampton Inn's all the time. The hotel met all expectations and we had a very clean nice room. The hotel was crispy clean and nicely decorated . The hotel is conveniently located to Sanibel island and Ft Myers beach but not located on either.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Dave,

Thank you for the great review of your stay! It was a pleasure having you here and it's great to know you enjoyed our proximity to Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Was a nice hotel. Buses just down the street take you to the beach and island strip. So very convenient for not being on the beach. Great location to explore the area. No hand weights in the exercise room!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 590russellh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear 590russel,

Thank you writing a review of your stay with us! It sounds like you really enjoyed our location and convenience to Fort Myers Beach. You're right, the Beach Trolley will take you to Estero Island for only .50 cents per person and picks up/drops off at a variety of locations! Due to limited space in the fitness room we were required to remove our free weights. We did install 5 medicine balls, an aerobics ball and brand new cardio equipment however! We also have discounted rates to Planet Fitness and Retro Fitness which are only minutes from the hotel. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We spent 7 nights at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. We have no complaints and are planning to return next year for a longer visit. Convenient to beaches, and restaurants. Hotel staff were always pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to the Fort Myers Beach Area and thank you for leaving an awesome review of your stay! We can't wait to have you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

It's kind of funny when a hotel that seems fairly typical in name and outside appearance turns out to impress you more than a 4 or even 5 star rated major city hotel. This hotel feels brand new and is super close to the beach. It's beautiful inside, has a great pool, is very affordable and even has a cool little Cafe area for snacks and small meals you can heat in your room. The room has granite counters in the kitchenette with a sink, microwave, coffee pot, paper towels and small fridge. Comfy beds, awesome shower pressure and is so roomy that we booked another night because we liked it so much. Feels a little like home! Make note to that this hotel is one that the "grub cab" food delivery service will deliver to with a selection of about 25 restaurants right to your room. Perfect for us. We'll be staying here in our future Fort Myers Beach visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear JessRox,

Wow! What an amazing review of your stay. This is definitely one of our best reviews to date! Thank you for providing such wonderful, detailed information of your experience with us. I will be sure to pass your information along to the necessary departments, as the love to hear reviews like this! Please come back and visit us again the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
Level Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a late review as i stayed here august 2013 but i really liked this hotel.I wasnt offered much perks being a Hilton gold member but i did book the room with points so i didnt complain.The hotel was being renovated but the rooms were very good and spacious.The location was also very good and I will stay here again .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leo_travel_agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Gracious_Grace,

Thank you for providing such a great review even though you stayed last August! It's amazing that you enjoyed your staff so much that you wanted to leave such a great review. We always upgrade our Gold and Diamond Members to a Suite. I hope that we were able to do this for you last Fall. If for some reason you were not upgraded, it may have been due to the limited room availability we had because of the renovation that was taking place. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit the Beaches because we truly love our Gold and Diamond Members!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Room, lobby area, and pool clean and well-maintained. Breakfast area large and well-serviced. Bed comfortable. Staff helpful. Laundry facility available. Close to shopping and beaches. What more can I say - it was all good!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IssyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Issymom,

What a fantastic review! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway for your visit to our area. We enjoyed having you and thank you for leaving such a positive comment! Please come back and visit us again the next time you visit the beaches!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
3.0 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing