We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
$354
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$195
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$1,019
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$185
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
626
367
115
46
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
367
115
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunflower cafetaco bellconvenient locationhot breakfastthe key west expressthe breakfast areafort myersfree breakfastking suiteyogurtvery nice hoteleasy accessgreat place to stayshort driverooms were very cleanpool areanice pool
Filter
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have stayed here several times before and were familiar with the property. Recent changes to the traffic patterns in the area make it a little difficult to get to but truly worth the trouble. Clean rooms, cooperative and helpful staff. Walking distance to the shuttle to Fort Myers Beach.

I would caution, though, that in the Hilton and Hampton Inn web sites this is listed as Fort Myers Beach and not Fort Meyers. The property is clearly NOT on the barrier Island and NOT in Fort Myers Beach. You need to be aware of this when you book the reservation or you will end up in the wrong motel. I've done this twice.

Room Tip: Be certain you make a reservation for this motel at the Fort Myers Beach Florida Hampton Inn. Even though not actually in Fort Myers Beach this is listed as such and not Fort Myers which is the mailing address.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Dale,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great comments of your expierence with us! We also love knowing our past guests have choosen to stay with us again! You are correct that we are not on Estero Island, but we are located in Fort Myers Beach. Our physical address is 11281 Summerlin Square Dr. Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931. We are located on the crossroads entrance to Estero Island (Fort Myers Beach) and Sanibel Island.

Thank you again for staying with us and providing such a great review, we can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Booked this hotel online due to the location. It worked out well. Clean, new rooms, good temp control in rooms, clean and a decent breakfast included. Computers in the lobby with printing capacity. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Also laundry on the 4th floor is you need it.
During my stay there was a bulb in the lobby flashing for days which was commented on by many due to the "disco" it created.
Overall a really nice hotel and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Many doors in and out of the hotel so you can park anywhere and be close to your room. 4 floors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClubCar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear ClubCar26,

Thank you for the great review of your stay! We really enjoyed having you and greatly appreciate all of the fantastic comments you made. It's great to know you enjoyed our hotel as much as you did and hope that you will return very soon!

PS: We did replace the flourecent "Disco Light" bulb in the lobby. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel has very rude staff who are insensitive and juvenile when dealing with hotel guests. They act as though their job is a burden and should be working in another industry. There are nicer hotels for the money nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
7  Thank Maurine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Maurine,

Thank you for taking the time to provide the Trip Advisor Community with details of your stay with us. I am deeply saddened by the experience we provided you while you were here. We have spoken to the Front Desk staff since your stay and they have made many changes to the way they engage guests at check in. We did return 1 nights room and tax to you for the inconveniences you experienced at check in. We have learned from this situation and our hope is that you will return in the future so we may go above and beyond your initial expecatations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

When we come down again to visit my brother-in-law and his wife on Estero Beach we will definitely stay here. Feel as if we found our ideal hotel for the Ft. Myers area. The hotel sits back from Summerlin Avenue on a side street; very quiet and peaceful location yet it is very conveniently and closely located to area attractions.
 Our suite is large and tastefully decorated with a living/dining/kitchen area separated from the bedroom with a door. The kitchen is fully equipped but the design is a bit strange. You need to pull out the bottom drawer below the microwave to reach the plates and bowls hiding behind mugs and glasses. Instead of installing a large mirror above the sink they could have placed more cabinets up there. There is a large refrigerator, however, and a small dishwasher (nice!). Between the kitchen counter and the living area is a peninsula with two upholstered chairs. The living area has a sleeper couch, an upholstered armchair, a chest with 6 drawers on top of which sits a 42-inch TV. In addition there is an ottoman for tired feet. Well done!
 Our large bedroom has two Queen beds with 3 pillows each and duvets instead of flimsy blankets. There is another flat-screen TV here. NICE!! There are two closets and one contains an iron and ironing board. There is also a work desk and chair (very comfortable) and numerous outlets for electrical appliances. No complaints!!
The bathroom has a sink separate from the tub/toilet area and has nice toiletries. Nicely done!
 The high speed and free WIFI was much appreciated. The fitness room (small) has a stair stepper, a treadmill and a recumbent bike. Weak!! The pool, however, is nice and heated; we did not use it but other people did. The breakfast/lobby area is large and the breakfast offerings are very acceptable. 
Bottom line: we'll definitely stay here again next time we visit this area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatliturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Tatliturk,

Wow! What a fantastic review. You provided so many great details of your stay and we can't thank you enough for doing so! It's so great to know you enjoyed so many different aspects of the hotel and that you plan on returning! We can't wait to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We spent two nights in this clean, quiet hotel and enjoyed the convenient location. Kayla, at the front desk, was very helpful in directing us to restaurants on Ft. Myers beach. The breakfast buffet was a nice way to start our day before driving to Sanibel/Captiva and Naples. Hope we can plan another trip to Ft. Myers soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suess567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Seuss,

Thank you for the tremendous review of your stay with us! We are pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel so much that you plan on returning again. I will pass your comment's to Kayla at the Front Desk as all of our Agents love to hear great reviews as well! We can't wait to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews