We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent one-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Secaucus
1 review
“Excellent one-night stay”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was great, the pool was clean and heated, the breakfast was outstanding. The location of the hotel is perfect; you can visit nearby Fort Myers Beach or go over the bridge to Sanibel Island or Captiva Island. The rooms were clean and the elevators were roomy enough for our luggage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mordenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Mordenf,

Thank you for the amazing review of your visit with us! You described our hotel perfectly! I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    328
    89
    39
    28
See reviews for
355
446
50
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Motel is currently under renovation. Consequently there are some construction activities underway in the lobby/floors. Motel also needs some more external signage to indicate its location [among the tall trees, etc.]

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Walter,

Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us. I am sorry you found it difficult to see the hotel from Summerlin Road. We are working diligently towards finding a solution that would provide better visibility from Summerlin Rd. We recently trimmed every tree on property in hopes that our guests will find it easier to see the hotel and I hope the next time you visit us you will notice the difference. The renovation is expected to be completed by November 17th and I hope you will come back so we may go above and beyond your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Overall, the stay was very good, the hotel staff was friendly, accommodating and very helpful. The suite was clean and provided everything we needed. The location was great for our visit; we felt secure. If I am in Fort Myers again, I will certainly stay at this Hampton Inn & Suite. I will certainly reccomend this hotel to family members and friends as well. Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tasker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Tasker B,

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review of your recent visit to our hotel. We love hearing that our guests love all the changes we have made during our renovation. I will let the Housekeeping Staff know that you thought your Suite was very clean and provided all the amenities you needed. Also, thank you for recommending us to your family and friends! Please come back and visit us again the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Hampton Inn staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. And even though this hotel was under construction, it was still and enjoyable stay in For Myers, FL and we are definitely will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank amyjaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway for your recent visit to Fort Myers. We love hearing that our guests had an amazing experience with us! It's great to know you weren't bothered by the renovation, as we have tried extremely hard to make it that way. Please come back and visit us again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Room was nice. Recently renovated. AC didn't work. TV didn't work. Staff person that responded to these issues was curt and not helpful. He knew less about the system than I. I was finally moved to another room. I ran into the best of their staff and the worst. Once issues were taken care of, my stay was uneventful. Women that checked me in and out were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Lawrence,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your recent stay with us. It's fantastic to know you thought our newly renovated rooms were very nice. However, I am sorry your television was not working properly and that the engineer who tried to fix it was not polite.

Thank you for mentioning the positive aspects of your stay as well. I will pass your comments to the Maintenance Department and will make sure we correct all of the mishaps you experienced. This is no the norm for our staff or our hotel and I hope that you will give us another chance to go above and beyond your expectations the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

When we drove up to the hotel we had our doubts, but were pleasantly surprised as we checked in. We stayed in an updated room-everything was freshly painted and the bathroom completely remodeled. The location can't be beat for the price, close to Sanibel and the Fort Myers Beach area. There is a trolley stop to FMB close by. The internet connection could be better. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Felicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Felicia,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay. It's not often that our Corporate Lodging guests leave reviews, so we thank you for doing so! We love hearing all the great comments from our guests about our newly remodeled hotel. Please come back and visit us again the next time you are in the area for work or play!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great location. About a 5 min drive to Fort Myers Beach. Free parking at the hotel (one of the few we encountered during our 16 day trip around Florida)

Hotel itself looks nice. They were in the middle of a bit of refurbishments in the reception area but that didn’t bother us at all. Good free wifi throughout the hotel.

The rooms are very spacious, clean and well upholstered. Loved the bed. Just perfect! Bathrooms are well equipped. Large amount of fresh towels and bathroom supplies.
Complimentary breakfast was great. We had fun with the waffle-maker :-). It was nice to be able to sit outside in the morning by the pool to have breakfast too.

Pool area isn’t that big but it’s very calm. I saw a cabinet that held fresh towels… Nice… Didn’t use them because I brought my own, but still.

All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anouck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Anouck,

What a tremendous review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Detailed reviews like this truly help us show future guests how great our hotel can be! It's so great to know you loved our updated guest rooms and lobby and I hope once the renovation has been completed, you will come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,607 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
542 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing