We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lecanto, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip to Ft. Myers”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Once again, your Hampton Inn in Fort Myers has more than exceeded our expectations in all aspects of what a hotel should be all about. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful and the room was everything we hoped it would be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to write another amazing review of our hotel! We love hosting new visitors and we love it even more when they come back again and again! Thank you so much for your continued support and we can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    327
    88
    39
    27
See reviews for
349
443
49
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We like staying at a Hampton Inn. We like the value for the money and we always know what we're getting. The rooms are nice, the staff friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast is always convenient. This time everything was just as we expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay. Remarks like this are exactly what the staff works so hard for. I will be sure to pass your comments to the necessary departments. Thank you again and please come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotels offers everything you need. Good value for money. Not a very lively location, but it has some fastfood restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. There is a bus station in 5 mins. Walking distance where you can find the beach trolley that brings you to fort myers' beaches for only 0,50 cents! Don't go by car as parkingcosts are 5 to 10 dollars.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aschuilenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Aschuilenga,

Thank you for writing an amazing review of your stay with us! We love to have our guests use the Beach Trolley. Like you said, for only .50 cents it will drop you off right in the heart of Fort Myers Beach and runs every 15 minutes all day! It is also great to hear you enjoyed our area. Please come back and visit us again as we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn provided us excellent services and very centrally located to the beaches, dining and especially several local golf courses. I would highly recommend this establishment for a get away with friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank L788ZVjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great review! I hope you played well during your golf trip here in Fort Myers Beach. Many of us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites love playing golf as well! There are so many beautiful courses within just minutes of the hotel! I also hope you were able to enjoy the beach, as well as, all of the other great activities while you were here. Please come back and visit us again the next time you are in Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I wasn't going to write a review at first. Wrote my review to Hampton directly so they may take some action or write me back about comments. Have not heard back in weeks, so.....
Had a hard time finding the hotel at first. Off the highway, but in a run down location. Close to Sanibel/Captiva and Fort Myers Beach - that part was great. Hotel was old and in need of updates to be the kind of Hampton I am familiar with. Room was average. Bathroom had little bugs running around on the floor - ewwwww!. Room was humid (I know it's Florida), but air conditioner was very loud and no real cooling action - would kick on and off. Refrigerator was smelly. The whole experience felt dirty. There for two nights- that was enough for me.
I was scared to see what the breakfast would be like. No complaints there. Everything looked clean and food tasted good - thank goodness.
I stay at Hamptons regularly - won't stay at this one again though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offthegridwithjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Offthegrid,

Thank you for providing us with comments about your recent stay with us. It is always disappointing to hear that we did not live up to our guests expectations. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We (at the hotel) have not received any comments from Hilton in regards to what you sent them. We would have addressed this much sooner had we known you were waiting for a reply.

Our hotel does have a 2 million dollar renovation scheduled to begin in the first week of July. Everything from the Lobby to the Guest Rooms are going to be renovated! Our hotel will unquestionably be one of the nicest hotels in the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Area! Please accept my sincerest apologies for your recent stay and I hope, in time, you will give us another shot to go above and beyond your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

It's right over the bridge to Ft. Myers beach so you're not actually on the beach, however, it's just a 5 minute drive. The hotel also offers a shuttle to the island. It's convenient and for the price, you can't beat it. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Johana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Johana,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We love hearing from our guests and it's amazing to know that you will be coming back to stay with us again! We are undergoing a large renovation this summer. So the next time you visit our hotel will unquestionably be the best place to stay near the beach! We can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Selected this Hotel from the internet because it is off the actual beach (Estero Dr.) and is only 5 minutes from the Key West Express boat to Key West. We also got a discount for taking the boat. Was quiet yet near enough to food and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Margret,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us! We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Key West. I don't think there is a better way to get there than taking the Key West Express Ferry. Rather than drive through hundreds of miles of Everglades you get to sit back, relax, have a cold drink and take in all of the great sites on the way! I hope you were also able to enjoy our Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffett; Served every morning at 6:00am. Please come back and visit us again the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,588 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,755 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
532 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
577 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing