We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Belleair Beach, United States
1 review
“Location”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Selected this Hotel from the internet because it is off the actual beach (Estero Dr.) and is only 5 minutes from the Key West Express boat to Key West. We also got a discount for taking the boat. Was quiet yet near enough to food and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Margret,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us! We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Key West. I don't think there is a better way to get there than taking the Key West Express Ferry. Rather than drive through hundreds of miles of Everglades you get to sit back, relax, have a cold drink and take in all of the great sites on the way! I hope you were also able to enjoy our Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffett; Served every morning at 6:00am. Please come back and visit us again the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    325
    88
    39
    27
See reviews for
345
440
49
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were lucky to have our Senior Tours director pick this hotel for our overnite stay. I can't say anything more than ... it is clean, the location is great, the breakfast is one of the best spreads I have ever had in a Hampton Inn or a Holiday Inn, for that matter.
This hotel is near the Miromar Outlets (also fantastic!) and 1 hr. ride to Omokoleee Gaming Casino.
This hotel is IMMACULATE!!! Beds were very comfortable and noise level is ..... well, you could hear a pin drop! I will be back!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't hesitate....pik this hotel!!! We stayed on the 2nd floor facing the back parking lot....g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ON3DANCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear ON3DANCE,

Thank you for the wonderful review!! We loved having you and your group hear! We host many tour groups and a plethora of other groups throughout the year and we feel our hotel is meant for groups! With such a large, open atrium-lobby you never feel cramped or confined when enjoying quality time with your friends and family. Of course, everyone loves our Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet. It's such a great way to start off a day filled with fun! Please come back and see us soon! Bring your friends too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very run down facility. Mattresses not of Hilton/Hampton quality. Towels like sandpaper. Facility needs complete remodel & renovation. Location of facility excellent. Needs van service to islands. Rooms smell old & air conditioning poor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with details of your recent stay with us. I am extremely sorry you did not feel our Clean and Comfy Bed nor our towels were up to your expectations. Our hotel was purchased last fall by a new group of owners. We are about to begin a 2 million dollar hotel renovation in mid-July of this year and it is scheduled to be completed prior to Thanksgiving. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed the expectations you have grown accustom to with a Hilton property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were very impressed with our stay at this hotel. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was wonderful and certainly surpassed our expectations. Each morning we were able to have a leisurely breakfast with our friends who were also staying at the hotel. The hot chocolate chip cookies every afternoon were a nice touch too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Jan,

Thank you for taking the time to let our future guests hear about your experience with us! You and the rest of your family were amazing and we would love to have you back in the future! I hope your daughter had the wedding she had always imagined and that everything else went very smooth while you were hear. Please come back and see us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

we just got back from 5 days and couldnt of been more satisfied with the hampton. its location is a short distance from beaches and shopping areas. sanibel is a short drive and fort myers beach the same. restaurants galore around the area in each direction you want to go. Perkins is a hop skip and jump from the hotel and serve very well even at 11pm at night. the pool is nice and we had it to ourselves most of the time. breakfast is awesome..not just muffins and such..hot breakfast from pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, muffins, danishes, juices, teas and waffles made on the spot for you...endless coffee all day and night is there for you as long a quick snack like apples, bananas, and oranges. the staff is friendly and the room was cleaned and spotless everyday for us. the lobby is nice to hang out in and they have free wifi in your room or two computers with printers in the lobby for your use. every brochure and maps available so you have no shortage of things to do. parking is free and not crowded at all.room had a microwave, fridge and a little counter with a sink..paper products stocked everyday..the bathroom is spacious and clean. we will return. def a place i enjoyed staying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethani35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Bethani,

Thank you for the tremendous review! It sounds like you were able to enjoy many different experiences while you were here. We love hearing about all the great things our guests do when they are in the Fort Myers Beach area! I will pass all of your compliments to the staff! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great hotel! Love staying at Hampton Inns. Breakfast was great - large assortment of food. Location was very close to all of the Ft Myers beaches and other local attractions. Perfect location for a quick vacation in Ft Myers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Angelica,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are very glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Our guests always love our Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet, served every morning from 6:00am - 10:00am. It's the perfect way to get the day started! I hope you were able to experience everything this great area has to offer while you were here. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is only minutes from Sanibel Island and Ft. Myers Beach. Accessible to the ammenities of the resort areas without the high costs. We enjoyed being able to leave the crowds, busy areas and return to our quiet room. Easy access and quiet area. Great staff, overall great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Bruce N,

Thank you! I don't think I could have said it better myself! We consider ourselves "The Gateway" to Fort Myers, Fort Myers Beach & Sanibel Island. Our guests receive all of the comforts of the big resorts without the hefty price tag! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,583 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,749 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
531 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
576 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing