We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay. We could have spent our whole vacation here. The Kitchen was fully furnished. we had a suite. the living room was very nice, so was the bedroom. each had it's own tv. nice touch. If it weren't for our gps we wouldn't have found this gem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Grammie43,

Wow! Such great reviews are exactly what we want to hear about! Thank you for taking the time to make the Trip Advisor community aware of your great stay with us. Sometime GPS' can be a pain, but it seems like we benefitted from it this time! Our suites are always a hit with our guests. Nearly 600sq/ft of fully furnished living space makes it easy to stay for long periods of time! We are undergoing a large renovation this summer and are going to be renovating our suites. Please come back and stay with us next year as we would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

3 generations on 'spring break'..had adjoining rooms, one w/kitchen appliances, table, etc...better than a condo!!
Staff very helpful...great area for 3 beaches, Ft. Myers, Sanibel and Captiva...back at night, and into a heated pool for relaxation...and in the mornings a most satisfying breakfast ...not to mention someexcellent all daylong coffee choices!!

Room Tip: For families pair up a bedroom w/an applianced suite...doors open to both rooms if you chose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolcd342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Carolcd342,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy we were able to deliver the experience your family wanted when they chose to stay with us. Our suites are so big compared to most hotels and when you reserve the connecting room it becomes nearly 800 sq/ft of living space! We can't wait to have you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 6 weeks at this location, we did not want to leave. The suite was lovely, everything we needed, loved the bed. The front desk staff were great, the complimentary breakfast was wonderful and the staff so friendly, the housekeeping staff were also friendly and caring. Thanks to Charles, Lois and Lisa. The beach shuttle is a 2 minute walk. buses also go to the airport and shopping, a choice of restaurants is within walking distance. We are booked for 2 months next year.

Room Tip: We were on the east side, 3rd floor, it was great,facing green belt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelimeysBolton_ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear thelimeysBolton_ont,

Thank you for the amazing review! We love having you here each year and are so glad you've chosen to come back and stay with us next year! We are very excited to have your here after we complete our renovation plans. I will pass your great comments to the entire staff and management! We are counting the days until you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We recently visited the area for a tornament and had a delightful stay at this hotel. We enjoyed the ammenities and breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful, especially when it came to choosing dinner venues.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank resident380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Resident380,

It's great to hear that you had such a great stay with us! We hope that you and your team played well in the tournament! We are only 1 mile from the Kelly Field Soccer Complex, so please come back and visit us again the next time you in the area for a tournament!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Clean room and friendly staff. Family stay for us-made good use of the pool. Appreciated that pool towels were always stocked. Also appreciated that they changed up the complimentary breakfast a bit each day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Sara,

It's great to hear you really enjoyed your stay! This is the best time of year to lay out by the pool and soak in the Sunshine! Please come back and visit us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Let me preface this review by saying the staff at this Hampton were friendly and helpful! The hotel itself was clean. The breakfast was Hamptons normal, decent standards. The location was a bit desolate, especially if you like to walk, and explore. It is situated behind a shopping center that is COMPLETELY abandoned.There is a VERY convenient shuttle that will take you over the bridge to Ft Myers Beach for 50 cents which beats driving and paying for parking. It rained one day during my stay, which forced me to watch CNN, and Headline News,for my national news! They dont carry Fox News( hmmm I wonder why?) Needless to say I didnt think I would spend an entire day in the hotel room or I would have checked if they carried Fox before I booked. Not sure I would stay here again, unless the price was right(which in my opinion, it wasnt)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realtyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear RealtyMan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our Hot Hampton Breakfast and the Beach Trolley! I am sorry you did not enjoy our surrounding area. While there are still many restaurants next to the Hotel, the Winn Dixie Supermarket has gone out of business. This happened this past November, but the good news is that there are plans for a Wal Mart to be built in that location very soon! Thank you and please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I went to the Hampton Inn because it is the closest to my house and I had a serious water line break. I was very pleased with the facillity, my room, and the breakfast area. The staff was excellent. The only complaint I have is with the quality of the cooked food. The eggs were some sort of artificial or frozen product. The fruit was not ripe and had an artificial taste that I think came from a preservative. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I had a queen non-smoking room and found it excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi8640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Suzi,

Wow! Thank you for the tremendous review! We're very sorry you had a Water Main break at your house. But also very happy that we had the pleasure to host you and hopefully make you feel like you were at home! Please come back and see us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,662 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
397 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
614 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $109 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing