We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Very Good!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was very impressed by this hotel during my recent stay. We stayed in a King Suite and boy was it spacious! We paid less than half of what a few of the hotels on the beach were asking for and I actually enjoyed this hotel more. We have stayed on the beach in years past and did not want to deal with the heavy traffic this year. This hotel is actually the last stop for the Beach Trolley, so for 50 cents we went right by the traffic jams, didn't have to pay to park and were picked up later that day! The staff was excellent and I will be staying here from now on when I visit Fort Myers Beach!

Room Tip: Suites are very large! We didn't see a regular room though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chucky519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Chuck,

Amazing review! Thank you for making us aware of how great your recent stay was! We are very excited that you gave us a chance to express our "Hamptonality" while you were in Fort Myers Beach. And yes, the beach trolley makes staying with us very convenient if you are wanting to go to Fort Myers Beach! Please continue to come back again and again, as we would love to host you and your family the next time you visit our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    327
    88
    39
    27
See reviews for
349
443
49
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was clean, the air conditioner was not as noisy as most hotel units are, breakfast was much better than average. The hotel is within easy reach of Ft. Myers Beach and the causeway to Sanibel and Captiva. Considering how close to Sanibel it is the price was really reasonable.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Andru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Andru,

Thank you for a great review of your recent stay! We are glad you enjoyed our close proximity to Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island. Our Hot Hampton Breakfast really is one of the best around. With such a great variety of Hot & Cold items there's always something for everyone to enjoy! Please come and visit us again the next time you visit Fort Myers Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Clean rooms, very friendly staff, nice breakfast, good beds, large common area. Ample parking. This was a great value. Updated bathroom area was nice. Desk and ample drawer space. Only complaint was the loud fan on the air conditioning that made the TV hard to hear and hard to sleep until you got used to it. We used the laundry machines which were well maintained. We would come back especially since they are dog friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindadw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Linda,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make our Clean and Comfy Beds, Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet and Top-Notch Customer Service our top priorities! Comments like this are the reward we seek for all of the hard work we put in everyday. Please bring your four legged friend and come see us the next time you visit Fort Myers Beach!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I'd read many past reviews with problems listed but they have really solved everyone's past concerns, from the lobby to the guest rooms. Service was fast and friendly. Breakfast was great; room was immaculate, clean and fresh smelling, air conditioner worked and I would highly recommend this hotel...It's not on the beach but is very convenient to anywhere you want to go, Fort Meyers or Sanibel. Check-in and check-out was quick also. We stayed there in Jan. 2013...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRS0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear CRS,

Thank you! We really appreciate you helping us make the TripAdvisor Community aware of all of the great changes we've made over the past year! The hotel was sort of "let go" for a while but over this past year and going forward we will be making immense changes to the hotel, all for the better! Please come back and experience all of these great changes the next time you visit our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELK RAPIDS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a top Pet Friendly Inn . The pet walking area is Huge and the Inn provides proper areas .Great comfort and Staff ( Makes you feel good inside) After traveling and paying pet fees this hotel is the Best! Truly after a week the management has a Can do style with a smile! Thanks I was lucky to find you... Daniel Best Traverse City Michigan Great loication to dining and the beach!

Room Tip: Hampton Inn With High Standards Great friendly People!Worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for the great review! We are proud to be a "Pet Friendly" hotel and want our guests pets to have a great time too! I am extremely happy that your stay was as good as you say. Please come back and visit us the next time your in Fort Myers Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Everything was perfect. I agree with everything that AT says. Centrally located and easy to reach both Ft. Myers' beach and Sanibel/Captiva Island Beaches. The Staff simply could not have been nicer and went out of their way to make it a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Be aware that the handicap room doesn't have a refrigerator or microwave. Not a problem, just d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Jim,

Thank you, thank you, thank you!! We work so very hard each and everyday with a strong focus on how we treat our guests. I'm very happy you were able to experience all of the great things our hotel has to offer! We will be undergoing a large renovation sometime between June and August of this year and will be putting refrigerators in every guest room. I hope you continue think of us when you visit the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winamac, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed from 12/30/12 to 1/1/13, and to say the hotel is a 5 star is understating it. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is very clean and the beds are out of this world. We stayed in a king suite and had an attached queen double for our 3 sons. The hotel goes out of there way to make your stay there relaxing and comfortable. I would recommend them to anybody wanting to stay in Fort Myers. The breakfast is better than any of the hotels around.

Room Tip: Check the different travel sites, or call them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear AT,

Wow! Thank you for such a great review! There are so many great places to stay here in Fort Myers Beach, so to regard us as "THE BEST" is amazing!! Great customer service is our #1 focus and I am extremely glad we were able to make your stay great! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Island Area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,587 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,755 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
532 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing