We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS FISHING TRIP!!!”
Review of MacAttack Charters

MacAttack Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MacAttack Charters offers grouper, snapper fishing and shark fishing. Trips range from 4-hours to 24-hours. We offer offshore fishing from 3 to 80 miles off the coast of Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island. Captain Lewis operates a 39' custom sportfish with the largest fishing deck of any charter boat in the area. The boat has an onboard restroom for your convenience. Captain Lewis was born and raised on Sanibel Island and has been fishing these waters for over 40 years. Call in advance to book reservations as spots book up quickly!
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS FISHING TRIP!!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband, two kids (4th and 6th grade) and I went out on the Mac-Attack for a 1/2 day of fishing. First thing we saw was the bald eagle having breakfast. Then we started off from FMB and the dolphins were flying through the air right behind our boat = AMAZING!!!!

Captain Lewis stopped in a terrific place to fish. How do I know that? It was non stop catching! We caught fish! Our kids were never bored (does that really happen?)! Captain Lewis was extremely patient and taught them the correct way to deep sea fish. We caught so much fish! He cleans the fish too! We will be enjoying some great dinners!

It was an incredible day! We will be fishing again on the Mac-Attack with Captain Lewis!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    5
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day, Great captain!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Had a great experience our first time out on the MacAttack.

Experienced, fun captain, lots of fish & a great time.

Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jim0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Way to end 2012, Another GREAT Fishing Trip!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went on another fantastic trip with Captain Lewis on December 31,2012. We left 8 am and returned at 8pm. An AWESOME trip! Two Goliath groupers (had to release, protected), spanish mackeral, mangrove snappers, lane snappers, gag groupers had to toss back, off season, red grouper, a 65 lb Cobia, trigger fish, porgies and grunts.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Okechobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
1 review
“Fishing trip”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I went fishing on the Mac-Attack and had a great experience. There was a large fishing deck for all of us to fish without being crowded and the captain and mate were very knowledgeable about the type of rod, bait and tackle to use. Not an avid fisherwoman, I was glad to have the help from the crew. The boat was clean and we used up-to-date fishing poles. We caught lots of fish and the captain cleaned them so they were ready to eat. Great experience and would recommend going on the Mac-Attack to anyone.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank flgatorgirl_125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fishing trip”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Went out with Capt Lewis again this time in search of snapper and grouper. Caught a boat load of fish too many to count. Once again Capt Lewis kept us busy reeling them in and enjoying the day out on the water. Very professional and knowledgable boat captian. Will return for many more trips in the future.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy6970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MacAttack Charters also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to MacAttack Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing