We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Zushi Zushi

Zushi Zushi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a great time at Zushi Zushi. Good food, great prices. Knowledgeable staff. Loved the House of Brews that is connected to it. Great selection of craft beers.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank debalahtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    123
    31
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super nice staff!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Every staff member, even the sushi "makers" came over at least once to see how everything was. I stopped in for dinner on a Sunday night after a day on the beach. I had the california roll and the caliente roll. It was a deep fried fish with avocado and a spicy mayo. Although it was not really spicy at all, the combination of flavors was just delicious. The place was clean and they play some classic rock tunes while you dine, which was an added bonus for me. Overall, a nice ending to a great Sunday. It was not very crowded, and I was suprised as everything was just perfect.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElBar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Sushi + Craft Beer = Yummy”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I found out the hard way that being a vegetarian in Fort Myers Beach isn't easy, so it was very nice to be able to enjoy some vegetable rolls at Zushi Zushi. It's worth mentioning that aside from the veggie rolls, others in our group enjoyed both the sushi and the crab rangoon. However, for me, even better than the sushi is the House of Brewz, a beer bar that shares the same store front. House of Brewz has a fantastic selection of craft and imported beer both on tap and in bottles. If you enjoy beer, it's worth a visit. The staff is very friendly, and if you're lucky you might just win a free beer by scanning the QR code on their menu or on the staff's shirts.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neovox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas roll!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My sister and I love going out for sushi and this was the closest place to where we were staying. Quiet for lunch time but good atmosphere. Christmas roll was awesome!! Prices aren't bad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you love sushi this place is for you! Great, fresh sushi in a very cool environment! The foot rivaled any sushi restaurant I hav been to and the staff is hip and cool.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TChat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zushi Zushi also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Zushi Zushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing