We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas roll!”
Review of Zushi Zushi

Zushi Zushi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas roll!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My sister and I love going out for sushi and this was the closest place to where we were staying. Quiet for lunch time but good atmosphere. Christmas roll was awesome!! Prices aren't bad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    123
    31
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you love sushi this place is for you! Great, fresh sushi in a very cool environment! The foot rivaled any sushi restaurant I hav been to and the staff is hip and cool.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TChat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Fort Myers for 4 nights and this is the only place we went to twice. Once we went for lunch and the second time for dinner. On both occasions we were mightily impressed. I didn't really get chance to sample all the beer, although the selection was eclectic. What really stunned us was the sushi. The lunchtime specials were amazing and some of the fish on the sushi for 2 I hadn't heard of. The staff were very welcoming and gave me confidence around handling my food allergy. We had a great time. I type this now still stuffed 2hrs after eating

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection Perfection”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

PLEASE READ ENTIRE REVIEW BEFORE READING OTHERS: Food was delicious and artfully prepared in generous proportions. The service was prompt, friendly, and informational. The atmosphere was amazing; very chic, although family friendly and surpassed the cleanliness of most other restaurants. The restaurant’s concept is perfection; vast sushi & beer menu as well as an American cuisine menu to accommodate diners who do not care for sushi.

Speaking as a PROFESSIONAL food critic in the restaurant industry, I am appalled by many of the negative comments left by other patrons whom are most likely not professionals in the food industry.

Websites such as Google, Yahoo, Yelp, Urbanspoon, and Trip Advisor are about 50% accurate to consumers. Often restaurants are rated by ammeter diners and disgruntled employees whose employment was terminated due to attendance issues, unprofessionalism, poor work ethic, and poor customer service standards.

The restaurant industry is one of the toughest industries to operate, manage and work in. Just like any new business there will be quality and staffing issues in the beginning. It is our job as consumers to notify those capable of resolving quality and service issues (owners & managers). This is a tough economy, consumers and small business owners must support one another.

ADVICE TO DINERS: If you want to try a restaurant, try it; don’t look to the above mentioned websites for advice. If you are pleased and so inclined, write a review. IF YOU ARE DISPLEASED, ASK TO SPEAK WITH A MANAGER THEN WRITE A REVIEW INCLUDING HOW THE ISSUE WAS HANDELED. Treat your experience as if family members owned the restaurant, these restaurants are people’s livelihood.

ADVICE TO OWNERS/MANAGERS: RESPOND to negative reviews. Ask the customer to call you to see if you can resolve the issue. They most likely will change their negative review after speaking with you. They just want to be heard.

ADVICE TO DISGRUNTLED EMPLOYEES: STOP FALSELY REVIEWING RESTAURANTS YOU ARE TERMINATED FROM BECAUSE OF YOUR INADEQUATICIES.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun Food - Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Been here several times...sushi and sashimi are very good, and they have expanded the menu a bit to accommodate non-sushi lovers. There is also a great selection of beer.

Highly recommend, especially if you get Darragh (sp?) as your server!! She's awesome!.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zushi Zushi also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Zushi Zushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing