We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”

Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Floribbean food with fresh ingredients made daily from a scratch kitchen. The Caribbean Pearl offers an array of food specializing in fresh seafood and tropical fruit, Vegeterians not a problem here. Local food critics agree that"The Caribbean Pearl" is a winner. We offer 200 seats inside and out with local live entertainment from The Blues to Spanish guitar. Full liquor bar and fine dining with a casual atmosphere!
Plymouth, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Ate here on spring break in April. I had the lobster bisque. It was very chunky and flavorful. My fiance had something amazing but the name has slipped my mind. Will return next time I'm in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blitherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    23
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Closed?”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Just drove by the Caribbean Pearl. This restaurant appears to be closed. Could be that it closes for the slow season, however, I've never seen a lot of traffic there--which is never a good sign!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not go here”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is awful on all accounts. Definitely don't recommend to anyone. Awful, dirty, and bad food

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Above average”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was mostly a good experience. When my food was brought out, it was not what I had ordered but this was corrected fairly quickly. It was a good environment and the prices were mostly reasonable. I had looked at the menu from the Trip Advisor app and it was a little different than the menu at the restaurant. The food was very good and we enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a 4 1/2!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We got there at 5:00 before anyone else was around. We ordered a beer and we were told mixed drinks were $3. I ordered "anything mixed and fruity." Per the bill, my drink was $7. I asked our waitress and she said what they made me was actually 2 drinks. I asked how 2 $3 drinks was $7 and she replied, "Let me fix that" then came back with a revised check for $5.50. That's how it all ended!
When it got started, while we were the only people there, it took about 10 minutes for my $7/$5/$3 drink to arrive, 20 minutes for chips, and all kinds of time for us to get drinks refilled, entrees; no one ever asked if any of it was okay.
It was just that, okay. Probably better than Hooters across the street and perhaps good for touristy expectations but my relatives live in Ft. Myers and I won't encourage them to give it a try. In fact, I'll be honest and tell them it wasn't worth the trip across the bridge.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stinkyspeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing