We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still working it out”

Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Floribbean food with fresh ingredients made daily from a scratch kitchen. The Caribbean Pearl offers an array of food specializing in fresh seafood and tropical fruit, Vegeterians not a problem here. Local food critics agree that"The Caribbean Pearl" is a winner. We offer 200 seats inside and out with local live entertainment from The Blues to Spanish guitar. Full liquor bar and fine dining with a casual atmosphere!
Metro Detroit
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still working it out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

The burgers were Very Good! Good fries. Nice atmosphere. Bar service needs some work, and appetizers/desserts were straight from the freezer.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank A2Lintra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    23
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food! New ownership!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place has been open about a month under the new owners. And it's a hit! The menu is creative and tropical. I've had the sugar cane skewers, a Caribbean version of kabobs, a fish sandwich and one of their fish specials. Each one has had a delicious sauce complimenting it. Entree prices are in the $13-$18 range. They have an outdoor deck, inside bar and dining room. We were offered a taste of their Key Lime Colada that was very tasty. Haven't tried the desserts yet, but there's always next week. It's at 1661 Estero, between the Lani Kai and Diamondhead in the Key Estero Shops-the one with the giraffe out front. Plenty of free parking.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just opened under new owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

It was the third day under new ownership and bartender Joe made it a really fun evening. He offered some really different drinks and suggested what was best to order for food. We really enjoyed it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pkmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Went out with a large group of friends. Our first time here. We sat outside for Happy Hour and dinner. I had flounder with crab meat and sweet potato fries and everything was absolutely delicious!!! (and I'm not even a fish person!!) My hb also is not a fish person either and he got Basa and raved about it!! (and he's very picky!!) They also had reggae music and played the steel drum and it was great.....Everyone had a wonderful time!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Had a Cuban and the wife had shrimp stuff with crab special. Both were excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roddy167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing