We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy appetizers”

Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Floribbean food with fresh ingredients made daily from a scratch kitchen. The Caribbean Pearl offers an array of food specializing in fresh seafood and tropical fruit, Vegeterians not a problem here. Local food critics agree that"The Caribbean Pearl" is a winner. We offer 200 seats inside and out with local live entertainment from The Blues to Spanish guitar. Full liquor bar and fine dining with a casual atmosphere!
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy appetizers”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband, son and I visited the Caribbean Pearl in Ft. Myers Beach on our recent vacation. We got there just before happy hour was over, so we enjoyed the $2.00 margaritas and split one of their $5.00 happy hour appetizers. Both were excellent. We decided on sharing four tapa's (small plates), and they were all spectacular! But the best part of the whole dining experience was our waiter, Dee! He was a delight!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    23
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
1 review
“We came a long way to eat something so delicious”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This was our 15th trip to forida and we came a long way from Berlin (Germany ).The amarican kind of foot is let´s say very diffrent to the german one, and the carebbean pearl was the best restaurant we ever visited in all these years. We were truely lucky to find these juwle by coincidens. The service and atmosphere were exellent, the prices very exaptable and your meel so delicious, that we dorve two ours to come back after a week.

With best regards

Sven, Ben, Sabine and Norbert F. from Berlin

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Dined with friends and enjoyed a variety of menu items. Tenderloin was cooked to perfection and salmon was divine. The bisque was out of this world. Our waiter Dee made our experience even more enjoyable. We plan on going back again and again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hills, Kentucky
1 review
“GREAT FOOD, RELAXING ATMOSPHERE, FRIENDLY STAFF AND FUN!”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I came across this little gem in Ft Myers three days into our week vacation. We ate there 3 times that week and made sure we spent our last night in town there! The prices were reasonable. The menu had alot to choose from and the staff (Thomas) for one was very friendly and made us feel at home! If you are looking for great food at reasonable prices,with a friendly staff and want to relax, this is the place to go!! I would recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Happy Hour!”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stopped in orginally looking for shelter from the torrential rain and were pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere, service, and food. Great happy hour specials and appetizers in a family-friendly environment. Thomas was a great server and resource for some "out-of-towners." A must-stop!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christine8227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing