We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed atmosphere at the "Pearl"”

Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Floribbean food with fresh ingredients made daily from a scratch kitchen. The Caribbean Pearl offers an array of food specializing in fresh seafood and tropical fruit, Vegeterians not a problem here. Local food critics agree that"The Caribbean Pearl" is a winner. We offer 200 seats inside and out with local live entertainment from The Blues to Spanish guitar. Full liquor bar and fine dining with a casual atmosphere!
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere at the "Pearl"”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Great food with excellent presentation. Friendly wait staff and outdoor seating available.
It is a "must" restaurant destination!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary42256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    23
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best resterant in Florida”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I have been a florida resident for about 10 years and i have to say that The caribean pearls Mussels and Clams are the best i have ever had. Not only is the service exeptional but the food is delicouis. I give it a 10/10 anyday.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank jonmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on the Beach!”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I am not a big fan of fried food and to find a good place to eat in Fort Myers Beach can be a challenge. This restaurant had excellent food, a great atmosphere and the staff was super… a breath of fresh air from some of the overpriced, poor quality places around that area.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovemytrips11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food - wish we had found it earlier!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We've visited Fort Myers a few times and last week we had dinner at the Caribbean Pearl. It was brilliant. My daughter is into pirates so it was perfectly themed for her.
The lobster bisque was amazing - the best I have tasted in a long time. We ordered a huge platter of wings and everyone enjoyed these.
The catch of the day was a super soft and tasty fish. All the entrees we ordered were great.
Service was quick and very friendly. I wish we had known about this new place at the start of our holiday because we would have gone back for more.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda_and_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

There is just one word for the food here ... Fantastic!! I have had numerous items from their menu and everything has been wonderful. The lobster bisque is homemade and one of the best I have ever had. The staff is very attentive to you and your party and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank tweedle914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing