We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yo So - Amazing”
Review of Yo Taco

Yo Taco
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Fresh-Fast-Fierce. Healthy and Fresh, the natural way. Committed to serve you fast, friendly and into the night. Love you some YO! TACO.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Yo So - Amazing”
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Yo Taco is not only a late night satisfying treat, its cheap, prime location and awesome staff. Spent every night at 2am there right when the bar closed. also great beach snack for the day quick and affordable!!!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    113
    45
    28
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No taco”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Come on people, you have to be kidding me.
We stopped here just shortly after it opened up for business.
The service was very slow for lunch time with only one person behind the counter. "I'll be right with you Honey" she would say to every one. Mind you the girl was young enough to be my daughter.
As for the food, it was awful. Very tasteless. We would of been better off going to a Taco Bell. Next time we visit FMB I fully expect this place to be a hot dog stand. SORRY

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank 123qweasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Somewhat Disappointed”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Our last lunch while staying on Fort Myers Beach was this restaurant. The prices were fair and the food was average. Parking was very limited, which almost kept me from going to the restaurant.
The staff was very friendly and there was a lot of business that day. I think the salsa was not homemade, and the portion size of salsa was small.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davehenry0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Addicted”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I love this place! Awesome food, awesome atmosphere and awesome awesome awesome people! The food tastes 10x better than Taco Bell and is just as cheap. They're also open crazy late for all of the people crawling out of the local bars and looking for food. I would recommend this place to anyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthBoundSuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
1 review
“Ft Myers beach is finally complete!”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Ft Myers beach has been lacking something for a while now, an awesome late night snack shack. Boom! Yo! Taco is perfect in every way. After spending the night drinking just stumble across the street to one of the windows and get ready to make best friends with everyone in and around that shop. Get ready for the highlight of your night. Everyone is so nice and not to mention the food!!!! The food is amazing! Ive had stomach problems with tacos in the past and I was perfectly fine after eating them. The first time I visited I was worried and to be safe I got a cheese quesadilla and a black beans and rice bowl, to die for! I couldn't help myself but to try more! You can totally tell Yo! Taco buys local and isn't all about copying Taco Bell's hell. The people are great, you can always find the owners hanging around which seems so rare now a days. All around Yo! Taco is the place to be on your vacation during the day or till 3am. Grab yo wife grab yo kids an grab yo husband cause Yo! taco is throwing it down in heyuh!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happyulo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo Taco also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yo Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing