We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little taco stand”
Review of Yo Taco

Yo Taco
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Fresh-Fast-Fierce. Healthy and Fresh, the natural way. Committed to serve you fast, friendly and into the night. Love you some YO! TACO.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good little taco stand”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Yo Taco is right by our condo and we walk past it all the time, so I finally decided to try it out. Had a beef taco and a chicken quesadilla, both were very good. I would eat there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    112
    45
    28
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Try the little donkey & my husband loves the tacos!! Not a dive! You cannot miss here! Good anytime of day!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“I thought it OK at first, wife hated it. Went back on Sunday, and it reeked of awfulness, twice.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Saturday night (Jan. 11), the service was great and the food tasted good.
Went back on Sunday the 12th and the service was awful, I almost fought the guy behind me, and my order was still wrong!? Not making this up. I was so angry that I went back down at 2 am, hoping to find the loud mouth alone, but ran into a bunch of gay guys that seemed to congregate there at 2. That was better than me looking for trouble at 2. Bald Bostonese loudmouths can run when challenged. Food was awful this time too. I didn't tip, had lesser employees than Saturday, and the negativity was smothering from there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yo_Taco, Owner at Yo Taco, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I was there when you came back at 2am Saturday night, barely able to hold yourself up, those "gay guys" that you were trying to start trouble with were actually US Marines on leave from Iraq, so lucky for you I was there and asked them to leave you alone. On your next trip here please save your bad attitude for the hotel room.

Thank You,Yo Taco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best tacos - great atmosphere!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Great place! We will likely stop here multiple times on this trip!!!!

Super affordable - great service -
Fun music - cool roadside vibe and the BEST tacos around! Super fresh - filled well. Kids loved the homemade hard shells.

Seriously rivaled one of my favorite taco places in the Chicago area. Love supporting the 'little guys' like this!!!

Coming back very very soon!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank southsidesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't pass it up”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I normally will not try anything from a roadside eatery such as this but I am so glad I did. We had the chicken and beef tacos. Went back a few hours later after visiting a few bars in town and stopped back again on the way back to the resort.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaz586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo Taco also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yo Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing