We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Dolphin tour led by Jake.”

Holiday Water Sports
Ranked #2 of 71 Tours in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Holiday Water Sports of Fort Myers Beach offers the best Dolphin Adventure Tours on Waverunners, Parasailing with Estero Island Parasail, Paddle Board instruction and rentals, Sailboats, Pontoon Boats, Waverunners, Paddle Bikes, Kayaks, Beach Chairs and Umbrellas all for rent at each of our three locations on Fort Myers Beach. We have been providing family fun since 1991. Come enjoy the largest riding areas and the best guided tours on Estero Island.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I highly recommend this tour. We saw over 30 dolphins. Jake was an awesome tour guide and knew just where to take us.

Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon F, Owner at Holiday Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thanks for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Water Sports
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 543 of 897 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

We took the dolphin tour on jet skis. It was a wonderful experience. Our guide, Cody, did a great job of finding wildlife for us to watch and gave us interesting information about many of the sights we saw.

Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon F, Owner at Holiday Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thanks for your great review! I am glad Cody and Kirby made your tour fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time on the dolphin tour led by Cody. He even extended our tour time to maximize our time with the dobbins. Also got great service from Kevin and Armani.

Thank Perry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon F, Owner at Holiday Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thanks for you comments Perry. I am glad our Diamondhead crew took such good care of you. Hope you will come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Just got back from a 90 minute tour of the beach off Estero Island and the back bay. Garrett took me and my husband - it was cool to have him all to ourselves - and we came upon quite a few Atlantic Bottle Nosed Dolphins. First we saw two in the open ocean, but as it was a mother and her baby, she wouldn't let us get quite as close as they usually will. Once we got to the mangroves in the back bay, we came upon an adult male feeding. He was a bit perturbed at us for disturbing his feeding and he came up to us and eyeballed me, turning on his side to get a good look as he swam right in front of my wave runner and splashed me with his tail right in the face! I was soaked, but it was worth it to get splashed on porpoise (lol) by a dolphin. We then caught site of another pair who were splashing and feeding. As we got near them, Garrett pointed out that one of them had a big silver fish in its mouth and it was still alive. One of the characteristics of the dolphin is that they like to play with their food, apparently. They carried it around the whole time we were there watching. Once we got back to the Pink Shell Resort, there was another dolphin in the water near us saying goodbye. Great tour - I highly recommend it!

Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon F, Owner at Holiday Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thanks for your detailed comments Diana! It sounds like you had a blast on our tour. I am glad to hear you would recommend us highly! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We returned from a wonderful time at the Pink Shell Resort, Fort Meyers Beach, FL, yesterday. While we were there we particpated in the waverunner/dolphin excursion with Holiday Water Sports. Gary was our guide and he did an excellent job. He made it fun and interesting by not only finding dolphins and pointing them out, but also pointing out various intersting places along the way. We had a great experience!

Thank Viola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon F, Owner at Holiday Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thanks for your comments Viola. I am glad Gary did a great job for you. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday Water Sports also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Holiday Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing