We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jake is Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Water Sports

Holiday Water Sports
Ranked #2 of 69 Tours in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Holiday Water Sports of Fort Myers Beach offers the best Dolphin Adventure Tours on Waverunners, Parasailing with Estero Island Parasail, Paddle Board instruction and rentals, Sailboats, Pontoon Boats, Waverunners, Paddle Bikes, Kayaks, Beach Chairs and Umbrellas all for rent at each of our three locations on Fort Myers Beach. We have been providing family fun since 1991. Come enjoy the largest riding areas and the best guided tours on Estero Island.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
“Jake is Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Delightful tour.
Great tour guide (Jake) and fantastic experience for my whole family. Courteous, informative and patient with a great sense of humour. Plenty of Dolphins to see and great ride throughout.
Well Done!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    762
    51
    8
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ft. Myers Dolphin Tour”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

OMG! What a great time! Very much enjoyed the wave runner ride, stopped several times along the tour and saw LOTS of dolphins. This was our first time on the Dolphin tour but try to visit Ft. Myers every year and will DEFINETELY do this again. Thank you Jake for a great experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon F, Owner at Holiday Water Sports, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review! I am glad to hear you loved the Dolphin Tour. I hope you will come again soon. We work very hard to provide excellent service to our guests. I hope we can earn a 5 star rating on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Holiday Water Sports Dolphin Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Crew was very friendly and informative. We saw dolphins throughout the tour and learned a lot about the local habitat. Awesome time!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank maria n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Aurora, New York
1 review
“Holiday Water Sports Dolphin Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Wow what a tour just off the shore we started seeing Dolphins and they just keep on coming throughout the tour. Thanks to Jake "our guide" we once again had the tour of a life time! This was our fourth visit to the Pink Shell and our Fourth Dolphin Tour Adventure from there.Who would of thought as we looked at the Dolphins they would swim on their backs under the Wave Runner and look back at us! Thanks Jake and the rest of the crew at Holiday Water Sports for being a part of another great vacation in Fort Myers!!!

Warren H

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank warren466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Dolphin tour - Mad dolphins, great guide, nice ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Professional crew, clean and not-beat-up machines, great guide (Gary), TONS of dolphins on this date. Free parking at the Pink Shell. Bring a jacket, just in case. Leave valuables behind - backpack will fit on the front of the machine, but can get wet. There is a smaller space in front of the driver that is more water resistant, to put a bagged camera. We wish we brought a camera.

I viewed another company right down the road that had beat-up machines for the same money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NCHS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon F, Owner at Holiday Water Sports, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We try very hard to maintain a professional atmosphere (while on the beach!) and provide our guests with the newest equipment. I hope you will recommend us to your friends and come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday Water Sports also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Holiday Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing